We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good Journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was a good Journey to Split and we spend a couple of Days there. Especially the large Selection at Breakfast was awesome and employee very friendly. But also at Dinner, the Employee wasvery friendly and it was tasty there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PacPoc6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

after a one week roundtrip thru croatia, we did went fewdays at this radisson hotel in split. its a pretty new and modern built hotel and not far away from the center. swimmingpool area was nice and especially the large breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in as some would have you believe. Its a good hotel and in some ways smartly designed, but it falls short. It is full of tour groups and feels very industrial , cheaply furnished and cold, not luxurious or cosy. the gathering areas are uncomfortable and loud. There is an abandoned construction project next door, its a bit of the way outside the center of split. The rooms are pretty clean, but the carpets are stained- they are light colored and show the wear. The spa is nice. The fitness clean and, better than some hotels in Croatia although still pretty basic. Food is expensive and mediocre- especially the evening options. The people however are nice and helpful which is true all over Croatia- a wonderful culture.

Room Tip: ask for room with espresso machine and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the mentioned concerns you had regarding your stay. Your feedback has been used to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great hotel and spa. The spa was a little worn down by waterdamage in the roof but otherwise the dinner and breakfest was great. Not the Best location in Split. Avoid the lower rooms there is a view to a deserted or under construction building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel was better than I expected. I'm not generally a fan of the larger chain hotels, but we booked late, so had few options. The staff were all extremely lovely and helpful, and the room was very nice. The hotel itself has been outfitted inexpensively, but very well, such that other than the terrible lobby decor, you wouldn't pick the inexpensive fit out.

There is a great beach bar with daybeds right on the water for hotel guests, and the spa is great for a 4 star. The breakfast is nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairstein_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The Hotel was in terms of Price value, comfort, service, room size, location one of its best I ever stayed. We had a junior sweet, sea view... just awesome. Breakfast really good selections, Spa with indoor and outdoor pool enjoyed a lot! Service prompt and friendly....tolerant late checkout!

Room Tip: Junior Suite sea view...wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Entspannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Spent several nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were spacious, clean and different from the normal chain hotels. The location was alittle out of the city (approx 8€ by taxi). But there was a nice 40 min walk to the old town if you follow the coastal route.
The food was decent and reasonably priced. All round a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: It is a nice walk along the coast to the old town. About 40 mins and there are places to stop for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwisteveandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
500 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#11 of 58 in Split
246 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £33 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing