We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable and Equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable and Equipped”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We travelled with friends on a (too) short visit to Split and selected to stay at the Radisson based on its modernity and amenities. True, it's a little out from the centre of old town Split, but there is a regular bus service costing around £1.30 each way.
The hotel has an impressive and large lobby area, and the Reception staff were friendly and efficient. We arrived early at the hotel meaning that our room wasn't quite ready and so we went up to the pool area to relax and wait. We were allowed into the room as soon as it was ready, which was still before the hotel's standard check-in time.
We stayed in one of the standard rooms on the first floor. It came with a balcony and a sea view. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Best of all, everything worked!
Breakfast is served buffet-style in the Fig Leaf restaurant. There's a plentiful array of hot and cold items. Eggs are cooked to order. We also had a evening meal there which was also served buffet style. The restaurant has seating areas both inside and on decking outside - well worth grabbing a table there for sea views and the sea air.
We had dinner one evening in The Caper Grill - the hotel's a la carte restaurant. Service could have been a little quicker, but the food was enjoyed by all of us. Also, the local Croatian wines are pretty good and well worth sampling.
We didn't use the spa or indoor pool as we were out for most of the time exploring Split and the surrounding islands. The outdoor pool is not heated and the water really was very cold when we dared to get into it. It was under-used as a result.
During our stay, all the staff that we encountered were warm, friendly and helpful. Always smiling, they really wanted to make your stay a memorable one - and they succeeded.
Split is a lovely city - Roman ruins, centuries old houses, narrow streets and alley ways, bustling markets and some up-market shops. It's also a very busy ferry port offering trips to the islands close by, as well as to Italy and beyond. Loads of street cafes, bars and restaurants to choose from. You'll never get bored.
It was our first visit to Croatia - it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-BOAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    611
    201
    63
    26
See reviews for
314
781
80
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Very nice hotel, doesnt make you feel like you are on business, but lets ypu feel your holiday !
Its reasonably well located, say about 12 to 15 mins from the Old town of Split, very nice views from the balcony, nice modern room, comfortable space and amenities in the room.
Fabulously located restaurants and bars within the hotel and very good staff. Helpful concierge and front desk staff.
Good choice to stay if you are looking for a hotel in Split

Room Tip: May have to pay a little more but insist on the sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPHazarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

From start to finish our stay was excellent. Every staff member treated us with a smile. The room was spotless. Make sure you follow the signs to the Raddison beach deck the views are amazing. Towels are provided. A taxi from the travel desk in the hotel into the centre of Split is 50 kuna (about £6). Not a fault but the room we had the hair dryer was attached on the wall in the bathroom if you prefer plug in ones then consider taking your own. Breakfast was extensive with omelettes cooked to order together with a good range of hot and cold items. You can enjoy this inside or outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Lola186525,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort. It was nice to hear that the team exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Nick T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

It was a good Journey to Split and we spend a couple of Days there. Especially the large Selection at Breakfast was awesome and employee very friendly. But also at Dinner, the Employee wasvery friendly and it was tasty there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacPoc6002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

after a one week roundtrip thru croatia, we did went fewdays at this radisson hotel in split. its a pretty new and modern built hotel and not far away from the center. swimmingpool area was nice and especially the large breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Not the best hotel I've ever stayed in as some would have you believe. Its a good hotel and in some ways smartly designed, but it falls short. It is full of tour groups and feels very industrial , cheaply furnished and cold, not luxurious or cosy. the gathering areas are uncomfortable and loud. There is an abandoned construction project next door, its a bit of the way outside the center of split. The rooms are pretty clean, but the carpets are stained- they are light colored and show the wear. The spa is nice. The fitness clean and, better than some hotels in Croatia although still pretty basic. Food is expensive and mediocre- especially the evening options. The people however are nice and helpful which is true all over Croatia- a wonderful culture.

Room Tip: ask for room with espresso machine and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our property. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the mentioned concerns you had regarding your stay. Your feedback has been used to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Great hotel and spa. The spa was a little worn down by waterdamage in the roof but otherwise the dinner and breakfest was great. Not the Best location in Split. Avoid the lower rooms there is a view to a deserted or under construction building.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
423 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 55 in Split
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 55 in Split
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing