We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for that money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

In overall not worth the money we paid for the room. While probably still manageable for a day or two, longer stay or one with a small child is hard to recommend. While clean and neat, rooms show signs of poor maintenance with fixtures falling off and tiles damaged and not repaired. Food is way too expensive and not worth it, especially the buffet, besides you are constantly besieged by wasps making whole experience dramatic. Staff are friendly and helpful if told what to do, own initiative is zero. Beach (deck) is nice, but to reach it you first go past hotel dumpster and then climb down quite a few stairs - try doing that with a baby stroller. Overall great on paper but not as nice when you are there.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dimi137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We do apologize for the issues with the maintenance and the Food & Beverage service. We constantly implement new ways of improving our product and have since taken steps to further improve the quality across all hotel departments. Once again, thank you for your review as we look forward to welcoming you once again as your hosts in Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,772)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort Split
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,772 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Split is Croatia's 2nd largest city and can seem somewhat unwelcoming to travelers at times since it is a real city where people live and work; The Radison Blu is a little oasis in the bustling city of Split. It's location is perfect for exploring Split and the surrounding areas and then having a tranquil spot to retreat to. The location is perfect! Right on the water with a beach club and comfortable deck only 2-3 minutes walk from the hotel. The property is great with fantastic indoor/outdoor dining and lounge areas. The hotel is a 5-8 minute cab ride from the Riva, the main part of the old town. The staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful with recommendations and excursion planning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel was excellent! A short stairway to a private beac with food and drinks as well as very comfortable lounge chairs. Beautiful spa, indoor and outdoor pools all with massage available. Malay restaurants with sea views. A fantastic breakfast with fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, meats, omelettes fresh breads, juices and coffee or teas. The staff was universally excellent. A beachfront promenade walk into Split town, a 50 Kuna taxi or a city bus are all quick options. The beach is a typical Croatian pebble beach but here there were ladders into the sea so no need to go on the rocks. Just a great place! Traveled Sept 4 thru 8th. Easy location for any day tours from Split.
Melissa NYC

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Energy0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After a 7 day Cruise this was the ideal place to chill on dry land :)
The Hotel is a about 10 minutes drive from the Town.
Its bright clean modern great pool area and spa lovely public beach with lots of local and a really nice laid back vibe.

Room Tip: We choose a standard room with a side sea view 1438 The only gripe was out of the 4 rooms booked, 2...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whereswally_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I travelled to Croatia for our 25th anniversary and stayed at the Radisson Blu for 4 days. Overall, we had an excellent stay, and found the staff and facilities to be very good, consistent with what you would expect from a major chain hotel. You will not regret staying in this hotel, but it will not blow you away either. A few specific points of feedback follow:

Location - This hotel is a good ways away from the center of Split. You really need a car if you want to use this as a base of operations from which to visit this part of Dalmatia. That said, there is ample parking, and the hotel is in a quiet location with nice views of the coast. Honestly, it was perfect for us, but if you want to walk into town for clubbing or dining, this would not be conveniently located.

Rooms - The room was very standard for a chain hotel. The room was smaller than I expected, but the bed was comfy. Each room has a balcony, which was nice, affording a view of the city and the Dalmatian coast. Biggest beef was with the bathroom, which is walled off from the room by just a glass wall. This creates an awkward "closeness" between those using the bathroom, and those in the bedroom. Making matters worse, there is no seperate toilet space (I.e., the toilet is in the same room as the shower) which makes it tough for a couple to get ready simultaneously (hopefully I don't need to spell it out more than this...)

Breakfast - I note that others have highly reviewed the breakfast. Honestly, I give it solid marks, but not outstanding. There were many options to choose from, but the hot options were limited. The terrace was a beautiful location to eat, but there were many bees around, which seemed strange, as I saw no other bees during our entire week in Croatia.

Service - The hotel staff was very friendly, spoke excellent English, and tried hard to help with whatever we needed. They made several dinner reservations for us and all were excellent.

Beach - The biggest shock for us in Croatia was the stony beach. Yes, I know I should have know this before we came, but we didn't. The Radisson has its own beach, which is a rocky area about a 10 minute walk below the hotel. The hotel has a private area for hotel guests, but this was closed on two of the days for private weddings. This was really annoying, and I dock half a point from the overall Radisson experience because of this. There is a large public area adjacent to the private Radisson area, and the hotels beach staff set us up with chairs and umbrellas in this area (which was nice.)

Pool - The pool was slammed with people and we could not get a spot there any of the afternoons we tried. Negative mark here too.

Overall, we had a lovely time at the Radisson Blu. It is comparable to a standard Marriott hotel, although things did seem to be a bit newer and in good repair than normal. A fine place to stay. Will not disappoint, but will not elate, either.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The Radisson Blu resort is Split is a few km from town and great if you just want to stay at the resort. It has everything you need, three restaurants including buffet dinners each night at one for 25euros per person, a great pool, fantastic beach area, spas, saunas, hot and cold pools and a gym.

We were on our honeymoon and had a relaxing few days here but I wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to explore the city or the surrounding area. The prices are all higher here than Croatia in general with the cheapest bottle of wine around 20euros and the cheapest meal around 15euros.

The beach area gets packed in the summer months so claim a seat on the decked area early. The water is so nice to swim in along this coastline and its a must whilst you are there. The pool was cold but refreshing and the other areas with the saunas, steam room and hot/cold plunge pools are great.

The hotel is good for relaxation but not for exploration.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sboscos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

There's some things you should know. One, the breakfast is exceptional. The bed comfortable. Pillows not so good. Pool closes at 7 PM. Nice wellness spa if you're into that. The reason I'm not marking this high is because the AC wouldn't work properly in the middle of the night. The vents seem to be dirty. I woke up very congested. One cover that's thick will have you throwing it off (getting cold) and throwing in back on (until you sweat). I thought the location of the place was okay, surroundings are still in progress. This is not a bad place, but I think I could have spent my money more wisely. We had a balcony with little view. Wifi works great. Pros and cons. Peaceful for the most part and nice view from restaurant. Interior decorating great in public areas. Bedrooms a bit tacky for being so new.

Room Tip: This completely depends on your budget. I don't think you need a room with a view if you are goi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyRascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments received on Tripadvisor and I appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of your experience at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It is through such feedback, that we are able to rectify, improve and ensure our standards are maintained. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
463 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#17 of 56 in Split
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#12 of 56 in Split
225 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £87 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing