We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of these Room Numbers in the Old Annex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beware of these Room Numbers in the Old Annex”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here & were stuck with a room in the OLD ANNEX (3 Story) part of the Resort. We paid what I consider Top Dollar for 8 Nights and our Room was a real disappointment. They have tried to connect what is obviously the Old original building with the New, & they have tried to renovate these rooms & this area, but it is dodgy compared to the rest of the New Resort. The old lift broke down 3 times in our 8 nights. Once with people stuck inside, as I could hear them yelling out from inside the lift & I had to go and get someone from reception to help them. I would strongly recommend that you avoid Room Numbers: 136 to 168 & 236 to 268 & 336 to 368 as these are all rooms in the "Old Part of the Resort". Everything else was wonderful within the Resort itself. We had been travelling for 4 months so were looking forward to a luxurious rest having a holiday from our holiday, but we were Very Disappointed with our old room & balcony view for the thousands of dollars we paid.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get stuck with Rooms in the Old Annex Room Numbers: 136 to 168 & 236...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    605
    201
    62
    26
See reviews for
306
769
79
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Great hotel with excellent service and very friendly staff! Good beach and bar. Prices were good for a hotel. Buffet breakfast was fabulous with omelet bar, pastries, meats, cheeses, veggies, fruit, yogurt, bread etc. I lost my wallet and the hotel found it. They immediately emailed and called me to notify me and offered to send it to me. Very pleased with our experience there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rede2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I personally wasn't a huge fan of the very modern internal decor, but other than that very difficult to fault. Loved the beach deck. We walked into Split along the seafront, which very nice and got a short cab ride back. There is an unfinished development next door, which is a little unsightly.
The food (breakfast and evening meal) was excellent.
All in all... Not much in the way a Croatian character but difficult to fault. Recommended!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimboCambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very relaxing stay at this hotel. Staff were by friendly, polite and helpful. Rooms were modern, stylish and comfortable, lovely products in the bathrooms which smelt gorgeous. Swimming pool etc great. Also had a couple of the treatments which were excellent. We didn't eat at the hotel as we prefer to go out in search of restaurants in the town, but did come back for drinks one evening and sat and watched he stars whilst listening to live music which was lovely. The breakfast was super, great variety and beautifully presented.
The hotel has its own lovely beach area, very relaxing. You can walk from there all the way to Split, which we did once.we took our time and had a couple of drinks on the way. Took the bus back.
Just walk up the road a bit to the bus stop and catch the bus into town, very easy. The reception staff will tell you the bus number and how to get to the bus stop. (Taxi are pricey and not very friendly)
Only had three days here but felt much longer as we were so relaxed. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double, we b We had a deluxe double room with sea views which were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anwen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive review of our property. We are very happy indeed to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We would love to get a chance to be your friendly hosts yet again upon your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a great hotel, the staff exceed in trying to accomodate any requests, the outdoor pool is spectacular with great adriatic views, and the spa is very relaxing, just a beautiful and peaceful place to stay. My room was immaculate, and loved the modern design. If you want to be close to the center of Split, this is a bit far away, although a taxi ride is $10USD each way, but you can hop a bus which runs all the time, for very little money.3 NIghts here is sufficient for Split, and then I went on to the islands, where the real natual beauty occurs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade from the sales manager, and wait to the last minute to book your room, as I booke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardNYC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Split. It was nice to hear that our team exceeded your expectations. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tina Majic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We spent two nights here as a family of four. We were incredibly lucky to be upgraded to a fabulous suite. The hotel is all about comfort and amenities, so the rooms were wonderful with awesome bath products that smelled sooo good and big beautiful balconies with stunning views. Breakfast included was also excellent. Unfortunately there is a bit of an eyesore (what looks like an abandoned building) in view from the rooms, but we were able to get over that pretty quickly taking in the rest of the scenery. The room balconies are a great place to wind down around sunset. We had a really wonderful stay here, which was a bit of a surprise as we hadn't stayed at a Radisson before.

The pool was very nice, and the beach is something of a hike down from the hotel but is well worth the trip.

Cab rides into town were around 10 euro if I recall correctly and are very easy to get from the hotel. We recommend the restaurant Sperun without hesitation if you are looking to dine in the center - excellent food and atmosphere and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondeinbombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We were supposed to stay in Old City but our hotel choice were fully booked and we end up at Radisson. It was the best thing that could happen to us. It has a platinum service, beach is really amazing and the Spa is unbelievable. It's all included on the price. It's the best choice and it made our visit to Split more than special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adolpho B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#21 of 55 in Split
151 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#22 of 55 in Split
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Property: Radisson Blu Resort Split
Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing