We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Very Cool.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This is super modern, sleek and, yes cool. After all Radisson Blu was once the Radisson SAS and owned by SAS Airline. So, if you are after a "quaint" experience, skip this place.

I like it. I have stayed in at least four other Radissons in Europe and I always enjoy the experience. The rooms are very modern and functional (see photo). And always clean.

We were in a Sea View room (532). So , of course, we had a very nice view of the Adriatic from our terrace (see photo).

The Radisson's breakfasts are always great with lots of fresh fruit, wonderful breads and pastries and an omlette station.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeamMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

906 - 912 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a large room with stunning views overlooking the sea. The hotel has a resort 'feel' with an enormous deck where we could enjoy breakfast or relax with a drink. Dinner can also be served there. To get to the beach you cross the road and take a short walk through a lovely park, to the beach that has the Radisson beach club. Very very nicely done and the water is so blue and inviting. The promenade runs along the beach and carries on a long way towards Split. We walked 3/4 hour and had a lovely meal at Dvor and walked back to the hotel along the promenade at night. (Dvor does not have a name sign on the promenade?? so ask locals. Front desk staff at the Radisson were excellent and so helpful. Breakfast is good and varied and while most of the staff go the extra mile to ensure good service, we found a few to be extremely rude. We asked for coffee and were told 'No'. I asked someone else and she was very friendly and brought a fresh pot immediately. The table next to us asked the same young man and were also told 'No'. It seems that the Croatian service problems that so many travelers complain about have not been ironed out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It was nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our team work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Tina Majić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We checked in around 12pm after taking an evening his from Dubrovnik. Check in was perfect, very friendly staff and a room upgrade was provided.
We were unlucky with the weather when we were there so spent a lot of time at the hotel. Everyone at reception and the spa was very friendly and helpful (the bar staff could do with a bit of training though).
Spa facilities were an unexpected bonus as we didn't envisage them being so great an the treatments that we had were very good.
I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for 3 nights during our stay in Split. We used it as a jumping off point to visit Hvar and other surrounding towns, islands.
It was very clean, very massive, and rooms were nice. If you are looking for quaint and boutique...this is not the place for you.
Be sure to ask for a room in the newer/main part of the hotel - the wing facing the ocean is super dated and dank.

The breakfast buffet was massive, something for everyone.

If you plan to go to Old Town, take a cab - cost is10Euros each way but its worth it and takes half the time as the bus route. The bus line takes 30mins to get to Old Town and its just a dirty experience.

The location of the hotel is nice just outside of Old Town. The beach area is great way to spend a sunny afternoon - just be prepared for the walk back up the stairs to the hotel. And there is a great trail you can use for a jog along the water or to walk to Old Town (about 40mins).

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room in the new/main part of the hotel - the ones in the older part of the hotel ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your experiences at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. It is through such feedback that we are able to rectify or improve the service standards we have set. It would definitely be great to get the opportunity to be your hosts on your next visit to Split.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

As you enter the hotel you experience the cold and stark environment. We have stayed in so many beautiful and quaint hotels in Croatia that this seems like a cold business hotel that could be anywhere. The carpets in the room are stained, the walls spotted and the bathtub caulking is moldy. For a hotel just remodeled 3 years ago is shows a lot of wear and tear. We had a Sea-view room, which is partially blocked by an unfinished concrete Hotel that looks like it has been in this state for quite a while. The walk to the beach is along a concrete passageway, by dumpsters and a long way down the stairs to the beach. There is not much around the hotel but big Apartment complexes. It is definitely a hotel catering to tour groups, business travelers and sunbathers.
The wasp problem makes sitting outside on the terrace for breakfast hard to take, even in the middle of September. The staff does not seem to care or do much about it. For the price I think I would look for a smaller hotel in town next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaksa J, Training Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate the time you have taken to make us aware of your experiences at our hotel. It is through such feedback that we are able to improve the guest experience of our future guests. I have passed on your feedback to all the relevant heads of department while all practically possible corrective measures will be taken to prevent the described shortcoming from occurring in future.
Thank you once again for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you in Split in the future.
Best regards,
Jaksa Jukic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently on one leg of our honeymoon. We had travelled up to Split from Dubrovnik and to say we were glad to arrive in Radisson Blu is an understatement. Split does not make a good first impression with many gang signs and gang slogan on the streets leading into the city centre.
Upon our arrival we were told that we had been upgraded as the hotel was full for the night and it simply made our day. The room was immaculately kept with a breathtaking view over the Adriatic. The following morning, breakfast was a continental one, simple and delicious. As we were getting the ferry to Italy that night, we decided to lounge by the pool and the hotel were most accomodating in storing our bags and allowed us to use all of the facilities.
I could not praise this hotel highly enough
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fitzer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is an spacious hotel, with grand rooms (some with a view), a wonderful breakfast buffet and decent spa amenities, although closing a bit early (9pm). Not at the heart of split - about 3 km, which is a good thing. The tour agency was a little bellow our expectations, given the overall hotel quality. The beach facilities, although a short walk, is a great alternative for relaxing from busy sight seeing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFormiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and I appreciate you choosing to say at the Radisson Blu Resort, Split. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Tina Majić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#12 of 56 in Split
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#20 of 56 in Split
567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 56 in Split
701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#4 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £76 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing