We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu Resort Split as part of the Gate 1 tour of Croatia and Slovenia. This is a beautiful resort with a lovely spa and pool. The hotel is quite large and the elevators a little confusing when you first arrive. Some elevators only go to the restaurant and others only to the spa and pool area. This hotel is a bit far out of town, so going into town for dinner was not an option. We had a great view of the sea from our room. The room is very modern and the bathroom had frosted glass walls! All in all we had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeDana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique L, Online Marketing at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear MikeDana2:

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best regards,

MoniqueL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

876 - 882 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Perfect location, Good room, Good view, delicious food, Good Service. Pool area is very relaxed, Walk by the beach, Join the activity classes, We loved the group walking. Life music and good wine is the best part of the evenings. Thank you for great stay and we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiyebos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Jiyebos S,

I'm so pleased you had a good stay and enjoyed our beach and nights at terrace. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you again in near future!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The barmen working at the terrace bar were not hospitable with us. We were disapointed about the service we received at this place. It's a pity because the bar and the terrace are nice. Otherwise the service at the reception is perfect as well at the SPA. The hotel equipment (internet, spa, swimming pool, sauna) are good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank leeloo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Leeloo D
Thank you for your post regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Resort Split. We very much appreciate your important feedback in order for us to improve our service at our Bar and we will definately look into the issues raised. We are very pleased you found all our other service to your satisfaction and we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a stunning hotel with its blue accents and sleek design. I am not a "contemporary design" person but I could fully appreciate the style. We were there with a tour group so I am unsure of the price. I enjoyed the clean and relaxing pool, sauna, and relaxation rooms. The hotel room itself was also quite sleek in design and decor. Only problem, which we had at many Croatian hotels, were the shower "doors" (or lack thereof, in this case). It was virtually impossible to shower and not get water into the entire bathroom floor - there was no drain outside of the designated shower and no way to keep the water within that area.

The breakfast buffet was abundant and tasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkmomma3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear PinkMomma3,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you wish to surround and bathe yourself in purple, this is the place to stay! It is a very chic, modern, efficient place, full of contemporary design touches everywhere. The room arrangement and décor itself is unconventional (not the generic boxy configuration, but bed in the middle of the room, bathroom behind the bed, ample storage hidden behind and all around the bed, all glass every where etc.), and cheerful and refreshing. The only aspect I did not like was the shower that was not totally enclosed. As a result, water would splash out, no matter how careful you were. I am also not a fan of the sink faucet placed at an angle instead of straight in front. This is the latest trend, but quite annoying to use. There is all kinds of mood lighting in the room.

Radisson of course now specializes in its breakfast that is the best among all hotel chains, no questions about it. Plus, it is included for every guest no matter what rate you paid. No ifs and buts. This alone is a reason to stay at this or any Radisson these days. They have an array of fresh fruits and plenty of other choices for non carnivores, including egg white omelettes. The dining room has a stunning view of the sea with a huge terrace. I also tried the Grill restaurant which name is misleading because it has quite a nice and interesting selection of non meat items, including gazpacho soup that is so rare to find these days.

Of course, the highlight of this place is its spa that is very good except for the prices for the treatments that are totally out of line for Croatia. In fact the prices here also totally out of line with the Radisson Blu Resort in Dubrovnik that has an even better spa. So, while I did not indulge in any of the treatments, it was a pleasure to soak in and enjoy the unisex sauna, steam rooms, showers etc. No inhibitions here!

Lastly, there is a charge for parking which is surprising and unacceptable for hotel guests.

As a last tip, the hotel is about a 2km walk to the center, and you can do this via the walkway on the beach. Enjoy this walk instead of taking the car or the taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique L, Online Marketing at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ZenHealer:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your most recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our complimentary spa pass. I. We will look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back our way.

Best regards,

MoniqueL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

A not so small oasis. A big hotel. Our room was suspicious enough. A small hall entering the room.
Room and hotel was spotless clean.
Very friendly staff at the reception, and especially at "the fig leaf" (breakfast room)
The only con with this hotel is parking, which is not part of the price per night and where you have to pay 90hrk per day.
Breakfast was actually a fest, huge variety of tastes, fresh and served with a great view

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rantlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear rantlv,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the Fig Leaf restaurant. I will also share your kind words with our staff.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Split!

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The location isn't the greatest, but worth saying there. Very modern. Clean large rooms. Beautiful lobby. Breakfast was excellent. Nice friendly staff. Free Wifi worked well from room. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricmar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario B, Sales Coordinator at Radisson Blu Resort Split, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Ricmar60,

It's great to get such a good feedback, thank you!

I'm pleased you enjoyed our services and facilities, as well as our breakfast buffet and hospitality of our staff. I will make sure to let them know about your praise.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

MarioB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.4 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
710 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 58 in Split
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort Split

Address: Put Trstenika 19, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Split
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#12 Luxury Hotel in Split
#13 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £73 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort Split 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A step away from magnificent beaches, Radisson Blu Resort, Split makes no bones about offering you one of the most luxurious bases from which to explore the stunning Adriatic coast. Overlooking the magnificent Adriatic Sea and the Dalmatian Islands, our resort is designed to the highest standards offering rooms with balconies and great views of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing