We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Sunce

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Sunce
Ranked #73 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Split
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean, and friendly. My apartment had a full kichen, and a rarity, two comfortable chairs. The internet was good as was the television, with several English channel. It's located in the old town and was a little hard to find walking down the narrow streets, but it is where it shows on the map. As I said it is in old town, but don't let that fool you, old town is modern. It's near to Diocltians Palace which is the biggest attraction in Split. It's also close to the marina, restaurant's, and a small market. I started to give it a very good rating, but I couldn't come up with anything which I didn't like, so having comfortable sitting chairs were the something extra I look for before I give an excellent review.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_Greer_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Good
- Full kitchen which is fully equipped
- huge comfy bed
- small but cosy lounge area

Bad
- tiny bathroom which would be uncomfy for other than slim people to use (thankfully we are small)
- difficult to find (but most things are in split)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catmadwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We originally booked into a hostel Down the road but after informing the owner we were a couple and wanted a double room she moved us into a neighbours place. We were delighted as Sunce is a great little space, very clean and comfortable with great shower and a huge lovely bed. Would have felt happy to stay for a lot longer here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We picked this place the day before we arrived and got a great deal. We paid 87 Euro for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment with separate kitchen and bedroom. The bedroom had a pullout love seat for maybe one extra person. The bed was a king and very comfortable. We couldn't get wifi, but if you have a laptop there's a cable hook up. There is English language TV as well. The kitchen was well equipped which is great for eating in, though it seemed only the electric side of the cooker worked. It was close to everything. Don't take a cab. Just walk from the bus or train. The owner spoke no English, but it was fine. She seemed used to it. If you have a problem climbing stairs, the ones here are steep.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ginkiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#16 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandy Beach Apartments
Sandy Beach Apartments
#84 of 437 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Sunce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Sunce

Property: Apartments Sunce
Address: Ante Kovacica 16, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 437 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Sunce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing