We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Split
Ranked #2 of 197 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

After returning from a week long sailing charter in the Dalmatian islands off Split, my girlfriend and I rested up in this fabulous inn we happened to find by chance on Trip Advisor. Our original hotel stay elsewhere was cancelled due to no fault of our own (I will never use a travel agent again after that), but in the ensuing chaos I'm glad we discovered this little gem.

Unfortunately, there are 3 floors to climb up and with no lift, you'll have to huff it to get to the inn. If we knew better, we would've asked the host to help us with our bags (which they'll gladly do). Luckily we travel light (carry-on bags only).

Aside from the stairs, the place was wonderful. Modern, clean, with amenities you'd expect from a four star hotel - not an inn. Also, the service was impeccable: friendly staff which helped us with our bags, gave us great restaurant recommendations, arranged a driver to the airport... It's a family run operation, and the guy who owns the place is originally from Toronto. The staff are his brother, sister, cousin and mother in law. With such a great place and staff that care, it really shows.

I'd be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camrnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and were collected from the airport. The owner greeted us and gave us lots of advice on where to eat, drink and what to do. We were pretty much left to our own devices then, although we had a mobile no. to call if we needed anything. The room was spacious, cool and quiet. Perfect location, within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looseleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We found this to be a really good choice for Split and ended up staying on two separate occasions.
The pros:
Big spacious modern rooms
Location
Cons:
Parking is difficult but I think that's just Split. We found free parking on the streets off
Ulica Marina Drzica twice. There's also an expensive car park nearby. The parking places suggested by the hotel were awful narrow one way streets
You can hear noise as other guests go in and out of their rooms but there's only 5 rooms so it wasn't bad

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmettMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I heard so many wonderful things about Split and decided to book my stay with Sleep Inn Split as I was looking for an authentic experience.
From the moment me and my sister arrived, we were blown away by the beauty of the city and were thrilled to find Our accommodation in the very heart of the old town.
Upon arrival we were amazed with the hosts warm welcome and instantly felt like home. Our room was lovely, modern, very clean and perfectly located. Knowing the hotel was in the old city, I was concerned about the noise level but had absolutely no issues. The facility is incredibly authentic and the owner above and beyond with all of our inquiries. We felt like the only guests in house!

After spending 7 wonderful days in Split, I can say with certainty that I will definately be back as the owner made a lasting impression on both of us. We arrived as guests and left as friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 749Sarah749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I loved this little boutique hotel. Clean, modern and spacious rooms. Reasonable rates. Convenient location next to the old town. The owner was very friendly and made an extra effort. Customer friendly to the extreme! If you want a no-nonsense, short stay in Split this is the place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The Appartment was impecable clean at great location !! Facilities included Nespresso coffee machine, dryer and much more. Designed with taste from bathroom to living-room, our stay at the Sleep Inn Split was great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ales D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The hotel is right in the center of split and you don't need a car to get to the riva or to the most popular places. Everything is brand new and very, very nice and clean. Good air condition, coffee, tea, new flat-screens with movie content, high quality beds and noise-isolating walls and doors... very luxury feeling. We had a beautiful view on the center of the old town and the sea. The stuff was very nice and helpful... they picked us up at the airport, helped us with the luggage and gave us recommendations for the best restaurants and clubs. The building has a modern video-protection-system and a security-door that made us feel very safe. We don't like to scrimp and pinch when we go on holidays and I believe we got great value for the money because there are way older and worse quality places in split for even higher prices. I can only recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to spend some quality time without regrets :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TommyWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Split Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Split

Address: Sinjska 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: £84 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sleep Split 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10% Discount for Direct bookings via our internet site. Sleep Split offers a unique and personal service for each guest and is proud to be one of very few buildings which have an elevator in the old UNESCO protected area. Located in the main center of Split, in the UNESCO-protected Diocletian's Palace and Old Town, Sleep Split offers luxurious boutique Suites and rooms with views of the historical buildings and rooftops. All rooms feature air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi. A large flat-screen TV and a spacious seating area can be found in each room. Modern bathrooms feature a shower, a hairdryer and toiletries. The Golden Gate, entrance to the famous Diocletian's Palace can be reached in 150 meters. All tourist attractions, as well as restaurants, popular cafes, shops, galleries and exclusive boutiques can be found within 100 meters. The sandy Bacvice Beach, also famous for the vibrant nightlife, can be reached in a 15-minute walk. Owners can help organize various car rental and various excursions to National Parks, surrounding islands or other points of interest along the Adriatic coast. Main Bus and Train Station, as well as Split Ferry Port with daily connections to nearby islands can be reached in a 10 minute walk. Split Airport can be reached within 25 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sleep Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing