We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Marta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marta
Ranked #157 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Split
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Marta for 3 nights at the beginning of May and we couldnt have been happier; Not only was the Villa lovely but the service that we received from the booking stage until checkout was excellent.
Initially i was concerned that when we would arrive we would find that Villa Marta would not be as good as it looked on the website and that collecting the keys from the office before would be a bit of inconvenience but I was wrong; The office was a minute away, the staff were very helpful (especially Sonja who was in touch a lot and happily answered any questions we had before arriving in detail and even contacted us with useful information re parking for our hire car and what to expect when we arrived during the St Doimus Day festival) and when we arrived to Villa Marta we were not dissapointed. It was exactly as described and pictured and was perfect for us; the lovely roof top terrace, the location and although only there for 3 days it was always clean and clean towels were provided. I highly reccomend VIlla Marta and it would be my first choice for accomodation if /when i return to Split. Thanks for a great holiday! Canan & Mike :O)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y-Can2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    4
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have stayed in Villa Marta with our friends, and it was one of the best accommodation experiences we have enjoyed. The location is brilliant , in the center of Split. Up top is a charming roof terrace. We loved having our drinks there, overlooking the city. Amazing view on picturesque little roofs and streets, church towers and Marjan hill. You can even take a walk around the palace walls, which is a real privilege.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja_Marko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I've choosed villa Marta for wedding night.
Actually owner was not glad to hear me at 22:00 Even for 130eur.
Next day I've met manager. She was nice and beauty. With good english. We solved all problems and discussed all questions.
Villa is situated not far from Zlatna Vrata (Golden Gates entrance into Diocletian palace). It is darker and quiter then other parts of palace. But morning will find you at 9 o'clock with other tourists breakfast and their laugh and shouts.

Apartman was on 2nd floor. Purple bed as on photos. There is no view from windows. Do not expect any- just stone walls.
Bedroom and bathroom are clean. Hot water is hot. Soap is new. Towels smells nice. Smoking is prohibited (ashtray is in bathroom inside window shutters. I like their shower much.
Repair looks modern and fresh. There are aircond, safe, kettle and iron in the room.
My suggestions for owner are: leave couple of teabags and instant coffee for guests. And I've missed jar for drinking water (you can drink water from tap with no worries).

Overall: 4/5. Nice bed. Morning noise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Just got back from hiking trip with country walkers and unexpectedly ended up staying two extra days in Split. Found Villa Marta by local add and thrilled with our stay. A hostess was waiting for us literary at the curb when we got off of taxi and took us to the room. She was very helpful with so many good tips where to go and what to do, gave us her phone to call anytime if needed. Fantastic location- clean and tidy, the best is that you don't need a car, everything is walking distance. Felt like home. The city is great, food excellent.
Great place for good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Good spot to stay if you don't have a car.
They will tell you that parking is available within a 5 min walk but it is not true. Would stay here again only if were using public transport. Bottom line it is a nice place to stay but they have problems in communicating basic requirements to their guests. Ie parking and how to ensure that you have hot water.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-Canada-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Pylon Rooms
#163 of 447 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Marul
Villa Marul
#63 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prior Suites Split
Prior Suites Split
#7 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
#26 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Azur Palace
Azur Palace
#4 of 173 in Split
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marta

Property: Villa Marta
Address: Majstora Jurja 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 447 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marta 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing