We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bakra Pizzeria

Bakra Pizzeria
Ranked #87 of 354 Restaurants in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good pizza at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We go to Bakra every time we visit Split as it does great value pizza for somewhere so close to the city centre. The toppings are always generous and of a good quality. The other reviews are correct that service can be slow as they normally only have one waitress on duty but this does not stop us going either to get a takeaway or eat there. Normally we both can't finish our pizza's so we have to take some of it home as it is very filling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomlaw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    45
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you want really good pizza, which is not expensive, eat here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I absolutely love this place and eat here several times whenever I visit Split. The pizza is generously sized, with generous toppings, is extremely tasty, and all for a very good price. The service is a little slow (but friendly), but don't let that put you off - the food more than makes up for it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nev I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food, bad service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Prob 6workers and only one was serving at busy times, lacking of work was present but food was great located near split centre

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oyasagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Good pizza, not so much more. Restaurant was dark and the waiter did not speak English. Cheap and good pizza, locate just across the apartment from our room so we ate there 2 times on our way home from the beach.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mhauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good for a pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Had one of the best pizzas there. Local food is good but not outstanding.

would definitely recommend to have a pizza there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakra Pizzeria also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Bakra Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing