We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and food”
Review of Konoba Tinel Split

Konoba Tinel Split
Ranked #155 of 363 Restaurants in Split
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Croatian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff was charming and funny,
I ate good, my friend was less happy about hers.
But i would recommend it for the price.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Els C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location but average food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was here 3 times, and every time it was good, but that is it. Last time i was in July 2013 and the food was good but service was a bit slow, and there were only 4 tables in garden. Location is very good, interior very nice and they open big terrace which is very very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkey2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oldtimers watch out - this newcomer means business!”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

One of the newer restaurants in the Old Split scene, a few paces off the waterfront, Konoba Tinel has been open for about a year now (May 2013) and is carving out its spot in the culinary spotlight.
Tinel is friendly and relaxed - a handful of 6-person tables outside that are great if the weather permits, and plenty of indoor seating.
The menu is similar to what many other restaurants in the area are offering, but the end result is lighter, fresher and better presented than some of its counterparts.
We ordered soup all around - the fish soup is always worth a try when in Split - and were duly rewarded. The fish soup was fresh and flavorful, clear broth with rice (my only wish was there would be some flaked fish in it); the mushroom soup (my favorite!) was bright and tasty with several kinds of mushrooms. We had salads - the octopus and the calamari salads were beautifully presented on freshly cut romaine and grilled vegetables. As a main course (and maybe as an alternative to the bountiful fresh fish that can be found all around Split) we ate Ćevapi (a grilled dish of minced meat not unlike small kebabs) served with Ajvar (a non-spicy red pepper relish made with garlic), gnocchi - which were freshly rolled, with just the right amount of recoil - in gorgonzolla sauce and a mixed grill plate. All of the meat was tasty and well grilled.
Clean flavors, friendly service - a strong recommendation for Konoba Tinel.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezra_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Kept going back to Konoba Tinel”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Brand new, but using the old stone walls as interior decoration. Really enjoyed the food and the staff. On a quiet street not far from Split walled old town, just down from the waterfront.
Good grilled fish and meat entrees, and wonderful chocolate walnut crepes for dessert. It was quiet when I was there, as they'd just opened the previous week. I was offered a complimentary extra cappuchino --- that doesn't happen too often! Thoroughly recommend a meal (or two) there!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acejosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Tinel Split also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Konoba Tinel Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing