We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Centrum Split
Ranked #74 of 511 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Lovely rooms in a central location. A family apartment has been renovated with a lot of attention to detail into separate guest rooms: each accommodating 2 people with new appliances including electric stove, microwave, refrigerator, pots/pans, utensils, and dishes. Has a balcony overlooking the neighborhood. Run by Mario Cubelic—nicest guy, one of 3 boys, to support his parents after their retirement. Diocletian's Palace is just minutes away on foot. There is a grocery store just outside the front door of the apartments (perfect for buying yoghurt and fruit for breakfast the next day).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEL9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in the Apartments Centrum for 3 nights earlier in July. We had one of the smaller apartments with twin beds, it was fairly small but it was fine for just a couple of nights - and working in a London hotel I am used to small bedrooms! Even though the room was quite small it was very nicely decorated and modern, with plently of plug sockets - very important for two girls travelling together :)
The apartments are located just outside the main walls of the Diocletians Palace so a great location for exploring Split. It is a little bit of a walk to the bus station/port if you have luggage with you, especially if you are going this in the main heat of the day, however it is easily walkable.
Mario met us promptly at the time we had given for our arrival and he was lovely and helpful, recommending places to go etc.
The only downside was that the street we overlooked could be quite noisy, especially if you don't shut the window at night, a lot of noise also seemed to come from the apartment upstairs so if you are a light sleeper I would suggest taking ear plugs just in case!
We paid around £60 per night for two people, and I would definately say it was great value for money and would recommend to anyone visiting Split on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank northern_girl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we stayed in the studio apartment which was quite small, but more than adequate for 1-2 nights. the apartments are a stiff walk from the bus station, but well worth it, as perfect location in the city centre close to all the sights. Mario was lovely and was awaiting our arrival out the front & gave us a nice welcome and good tips of what to see. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LCB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the apartments for 2 nights.The guys were really friendly, arranged time to meet to collect keys. Apartment was modern and clean, beds were comfy and spacious! Nice little balcony with chairs outside. Kitchenette had everything you needed - fridge, microwave, hob, kettle etc. Big full length mirror, great for girls! 2 minute walk to the old town but out of the noise of the nightlife. Cannot recommend this enough! Will definitely come back, really great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bambi235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

These apartments are absolutely beautiful. Central location, very close to restaurants and shops. Was met by Mario outside of the apartment on arrival; he was lovely and gave us a lot of very helpful information on the area. Air conditioning, comfy beds, kitchenette and good wifi available. I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyswilson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I was met by my host Mario exactly at the time planned at his apartment. Mario grew up in the apartment and the family decided to convert it themselves into a number of rooms that could be rented out. The studio apartment I has was their smallest - perfect for me as I was traveling alone. It was perfect in every sense - location outstanding - just above the palace - so I had everything. On my doorstep. Perfect in terms of lovely linen. Nice shower. Fridge. Kettle. Hair dryer. Satellite tv. I loved all the touches and thought that went into the little spot. Mario could not have been nicer - he arrived with a map. Asked what I was planning to do - gave me lots of advice, gave me a great great restaurant suggestion - and I had one of the most amazing meals that I had during my stay in Croatia!! The apartment is not fancy, it is simple and done with love and perfect for a base to explore from. It was also great value for money. Note that the other apartment rooms are bigger - so book one of those if you are a couple!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammycapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Apartments Centrum Split and it was amazing. Nice and quiet with fully functioning air conditioning and wifi. Only about 300m from Diocletian's Palace and the main old part of the city! Run by lovely people. Would highly recommend! x

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie_leask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.9 mi away
Apartments Matic
Apartments Matic
#224 of 511 in Split
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
3.9 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Private Accommodation Raspudic
4.2 mi away
Pansion Epetium
Pansion Epetium
#3 of 8 in Stobrec
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 58 in Split
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Centrum Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Centrum Split

Address: Sinjska 7, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 511 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: £41 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Centrum Split are located in center of Split, only few meters away from walls of world famous and UNESCO protected Diocletian's Palace.Apartments Centrum Split are consisted from two studio apartments and two private bedrooms. Apartments are reflection of traditional and modern style as they are situated in beautiful stone building next to Diocletian's Palace. Walls of apartments are covered in natural stone and together with new furniture will offer you memorable experience of ancient city.Apartments Centrum Split are only 50 meters away from entrance in Diocletian's Palace and only 200 meters from best restaurants in town, museums, national theater, department store, coffee shops, fish market, fruit and vegetable market, bakeries and groceries stores. Bus Station as well as Train Station and Ferry are all in 10 min of walk from apartments Centrum Split. Most famous sandy beach in Split called „Bačvice“ are 10 to 15 min of walk from our apartments.Apartments Centrum Split represent small family business which give us opportunity to approach every guests individually with maximum attention.Come and see it for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Centrum Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing