We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay while in Split” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Zuvela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Zuvela
Ranked #10 of 435 Speciality Lodging in Split
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay while in Split”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights in Split in May. It is located in a very nice residential area. I was greeted by Olive and his family warmly at the door. We were given a bottle of wine upon arrival. The room was excellent. It is very clean and modern. We had the room on the second floor with a balcony. We had a partial view of the ocean. The shower was huge with excellent pressure. The wifi was fast. It is very easy to get to from the ferry and the long distance bus station. There is a supermarket nearer by. By the way, the owner is also putting in a swimming pool. All in all, it is a very nice place to stay while in Split.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Souschef88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the end of May at the start of a trip to Croatia. We were met at the airport by Tomas who had e mailed after we booked with booking.com to offer an airport pick up. The room was excellent. New and with a wet room to be proud of. Exceptionally clean and we were greeted by Tomas and his parents warmly with a bottle of wine,A map and restaurant recommendations nearby and everything we could need for a short stay. We went to one of the restaurants and it was very good.The main Bacvice beach was five minutes walk away and split harbour 15/20 minutes. We had a small but lovely balcony with modern furnishings and a side view of the sea. Everything was clean and modern and could not be faulted. On our final day Tomas kept our cases and ran us to the port late afternoon. It was excellent value for money. Being outside the main tourist centre meant we saw a little more of the town. We would not hesitate to stay again. Bars and restaurants are a minute away and near a lovely marina. Thank you zuvela family . It was an excellent start to a very good holiday .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anniesviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here twice, before and after a sailing holiday. These are beautifully equipped and comfortable apartments in a quiet residential area, but about 20 minutes walk from the centre of town. It is 5 minutes from the beaches and a few mins from a couple of really great restaurants. There are also some bars close by. The accomodation is well equipped excellent showers, some with baths, some with very big baths! We had a fridge in the room too which was very useful. All rooms seemed to have balconies over looking the sea. We were traveling by car and they had parking too, which was one of the reasons we chose these apartments.The owners are lovely and very helpful. It was a great stay and would definitely return and would recommend the Apartments Žuvela very highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Biggles321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West London/Surrey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

I was a little apprehensive about booking a private apartment, because this is new to me, I always stay in hotels, but the choice of private apartments in Split seems to outweigh the hotels, and they seem to offer far better value for money.

I chose the Zuvela based on the location (walking distance to beaches and city centre) and the exxcellent reviews I read on booking.com, we were not dissapointed.

For location, you can walk into the centre of Split comfortably in 20 minutes, you are 15 minutes from the popular Bacvice beach, and you have quieter beaches 10-15 minutes walk in the opposite direction. There is a small convenience store at the end of the road (5 mins away), and a proper supermarket (Billa) 10 mins away.

Our apartment was first floor, studio style, with a large wrap around balcony. We did have a sea view, but it was partially obscured by some buildings, but still nice to have any sort of sea view. The apartment was reasonably spacious, with a living area with sofa, dining table for two and a seperate bedroom area with double bed (no door to the bedroom, just an archway). Nice modern bathroom with large rain shower. Small kitchenette with hob, fridge, plenty of cutlery, crockery and cooking things. One negative was a slight lack of storage - just one average sized wardrobe for the two of us to share.

Tomas greeted us on our arrival, gave us a free bottle of wine, some maps and took the time to talk to us about the location and Split in general. He also gave us his mobile phone number, and said we could call him anytime if we needed anything or had any questions, nice gesture.

With us never staying in private apartments of this type before, we were unsure of the normal procedure of cleaning the room during your stay - in a hotel of course the cleaners will come daily, making beds, changing towels, cleaning floors, restocking supplies, etc. In our apartment this never happened, towels never changed, toilet rolls never restocked, etc. There was no cleaning equioment in the room (mop, dust pan and brush, etc), so we were unable to clean it ourselves. I'm not saying this totally as a negative, maybe this is normal practice for these type of private apartments?

One other point of note is that most (maybe all) of these types of private apartments in Split (maybe whole of Croatia) only accept payment by cash, you cannot pay by credit card.

For the price we paid (around £600 for 7 nights), this was excellent value accomodation, I recommend it for sure, although maybe I will return to my more familiar surroundings of a hotel next time I visit Croatia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This apartment was amazing. Very clean and modern. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and even gave us a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival!The beach was only 5 mins walk away and there were mini markets close by. 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.5 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#17 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Zuvela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Zuvela

Property: Apartments Zuvela
Address: Rooseweltova 44, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 435 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Zuvela 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Zuvela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing