We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot, perfect hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MatosBato...
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Perfect spot, perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Split! Zeljan has been amazing with us... We arrived a bit earlier than planned and Zeljan came meet us to give us the keys without a problem! The place is amazingly clean and sooo beautiful! :)

We even recommended this place to other travelers we met later later on who going to Split.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
346Split
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Host answered very quickly to emails.He ordered return transfers from the airport to the apartment.Location for the apartment was very cood, everything was close, restauranta,shops, bakery, beach etc.Apartmemt was nice,there was everything we needed.It was cool,didnt need use air-condition at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cool apartment
Liked least: Difficult to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helgeofno...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location (in the shade)”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

First of all, expect great service from the owner. Quick reply by e-mail, and picked us up at airport at 1 AM Friday night. Even stopped to buy some food for us on the way back.

The apartment is very nice, situated in an old wine cellar. TV, fridge, internet, and a cell phone to contact owner if needed. Since it's a cellar, it's a bit humid and of course no sun. Only one towel, for three nights - but I'm sure owner would have fixed more if we asked...could have been more available after my opinion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique studio apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the apartment and split. Looked after wonderfully by our host Tea and Zeljan, strawberries and cream on arrival, a small present on departure and a lift to the airport.

The apartment is really unique being an old wine cellar and catered for all of our needs. Great location with a 5 min walk to the old town and bakery and mini mart a few doors down.

Fully recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zari85
Jarvenpaa, Finland
1 review
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Amazing apartment near everything. The owner Zeljan was great and we could not ask for more. Everything is like you can see in the pictures. To all of our questions were replied immediately. Apartment was clean and wifi worked really well.

We would recommend this Apartment and gladly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varun C
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awesome stay!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location for this apartment is great to see all the sights in Split. It's also close to the Riva and the port. We had a car but drove only one day. The owner is VERY helpful. Emails are responded to very quickly. The snack when we got there was great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittanyt...
1 review
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is an amazing apartment in Split! Zeljan is one of the best hosts Ive had, so nice and helpful he made everything such a great experience. The apartment is so beautiful and has everything you would need. You can walk to any of the attractions in Split, there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Split!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing