We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, apartment and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town beauty!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Old Town beauty!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SNDee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location, apartment and host”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Agree with other reviewers, the location is perfect, short walk to the palace, riva and bus station. A supermarket almost at the doorstep. On arrival Lidia met us (owner's friend) was very warm, gave us all information we needed about the city and apartment. Stay here if you want something affordable, get a feel of living in the old town, want your own space. You will love it. The only little gripe I had was there was no hairdrier but I wasn't too fussy to ask for one.

We enjoyed our stay, thank you both Lada and Lidia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon M
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Fantastic Host”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were very pleased on arrival in Split, Lada, the host personally met us from our taxi and took us to the apartment. Image our surprise and delight when she told us that she had upgraded us to her delightful one bed apartment at no extra cost to ourselves.
The property was spotlessly clean and looked newly decorated, there was a kitchen area that had everything we could ask for, a small table and two chairs, radio, air con, large fridge freezer. Shower room with towels provided, shower gel, toilet rolls and washing machine with powder and softener. The bedroom consisted large double bed, wall mounted tv, two chairs, wardrobe with hangers and chest of drawers.
The property is two minutes walk to a small supermarket, and the same distance to bakers shop, delicious fresh bread, cakes and biscuits and also a newsagent.
The walk to the main shopping area is just 5 minutes and "The Riva" a few minutes more, with numerous bars, restaurants and stalls.
The Palace is again 5 minutes walk, also with dozens of restaurants, cafes, shops and historic sights.
Split is a beautiful city with plenty to see and do, but if you wish to venture further, take the bus to "Markaska", around an hour, it is stunning. We also took the bus to "Trigor" another beautiful historic town and The ferry to the Island of Brac is also a great day out.
Both the bus terminal and ferry terminal are to be found at the end of the Esplanade where you can purchase your tickets.
We must state again that Lada is an exeptional host and made sure we had everything we needed for our wonderful stay, (she even bought a new hairdryer after I emailed to ask if one was provided in the apartment.
Thankyou Lada, you are a gem!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness,
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samella
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great studio apartment close to the Old Town”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Spent some time trying to find an affordable apartment in the Old Town and were very lucky to find this place - a few minutes walk north of the Old Town in a quiet courtyard with several apartments facing on to it. The apartment has air con, Wifi, washing machine, tv, fridge, linen and hob and Lada, the host lives in an adjacent apartment if you need help or advice. Supermarket a minute's walk away. Would definitely recommend if requiring affordable, quiet, basic accommodation and need to catch up on some washing! The bed is a futon so not the softest in the world.
Thanks for your hospitality Lada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Affordability
Liked least: Size of bathroom, pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Dear Sam,
it was nice to host you and Pit, hope that you enjoy also rest of the holiday, hope to see you soon again! And please note I appreciate your suggestions! thank you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsanluis
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Centric, good for 2 people”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The studio is located in a good area pretty close to downtown. Lada the owner is very kind and always tryed to help us in everything we needed. We were two friends for the booking and at the last minute another friend joined and she put another bed without extracost.
The only thing is that the bathroom is quite small but we could managed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2013
Dear Tatiana, friend and extra friend, thank you for your kind words, whishing you all the best and to see you again in Split !
with kindest regards, Lada Firinger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing