We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awfull, rude waiters, never come back! ” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Konoba Floramye - CLOSED

Konoba Floramye
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Seafood, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Between medieval walls of Diocletian's palace, in core of the old town, Floramye found it's spot. Trough modern dalmatian cuisine fused with friendly atmosphere, Konoba Floramye gives you opportunity to touch old emperiors spirit.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awfull, rude waiters, never come back! ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The asked us to leave because we ordered a coffee. When I said I didn't agree, he told me to get up and leave. And that my comment in here would be welcome. so, here it is: crap place, poor people. Don't mind coming in here!

Helpful?
Thank Beatriz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just pitifully poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Place looked nice and service was ok - very young waiter. But the meal, e.g. pasta with the salmon had no salmon at all, pasta with meatballs for kid had only few meatballs in very strong tomatesauce. Ravioli with praws was tasty, but totally cold. We'd liked to have pancakes as dessert, but they told it will take almost an hour to get them (!!) so we chosen cheesecake - it was really awful, wet and tasted like vege-cream (frozen from lidl?). There was short of both waiters and kitchen people, other customers were also complaining both timing between order and catch the food, quality of food etc. After complaining to waiter he just raised shoulders...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinna61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Won't find fresher fish anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Don't get me wrong .... this is not a complicated restaurant. The preparations are simple, grlled and avoiding the use of heavy sauces to create the flavor. The fish is selected from a platter containing several varieties and sizes condusive to sharing several different types of fish among your table. The photo shows the chef cooking our fish on the grill behind him. Add the pasta with the salmon as a starter, one of their fine desserts to complete and you have a great meal that just screams "fresh from the Adriatic". BTW - a little hidden, but it is in a courtyard in the shadow of Diocletian's Palace.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is MUST visit place. It's a fresh opened after reorganization and it was absolutely worth visit it. Food is great, atmosphere as well for a reasonable price. Delicious and highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank weljaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Fine Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

If you enjoy good food, then this is the place.
If I had eaten this sort of cuisine in London, I would have paid a fortune.
The young Chef here has a real talent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Floramye also viewed

Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
Split, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing