We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Palace Split
Ranked #32 of 166 Split B&B and Inns
Whitsunday Island, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Golden Palace apartment is exceptional & so is Toni - the owner. The apartment is beautiful !
Newly renovated with superb taste & with attention to every detail, the apartment is extremely comfortable, luxurious, & is in the best location inside the palace. Toni was fantastic! ....extremely helpful & friendly. His hospitality was incredible...the best ! He even helped us with our luggage to the bus station. Our stay in Split was wonderful due to staying at this first class apartment & Toni's fantastic hospitality. Thank you Toni!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassBWhitsundays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Look no further if you are searching for superb apartment accommodation in Split inside the Diocletian Palace.The attention to detail in the Golden Palace apartment located near the Golden Gate is exceptional, right down to the sound system piped into every room and the thoughtful under bed lighting. The feature wall in the bathroom is stunning. It’s part of the original stone wall of the palace, all behind glass and beautifully lit. Toni is the perfect host, helpful and hospitable, even meeting us at the bus stop for the short walk back into the Palace.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SandRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuttgart
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

What a hidden jewel !!!
Finding the place was not so easy, when you get to the Teak Cafe, same owner, you are there.
Tony himself welcomes you and provides you with all the information needed, he even offered a walk around old town, to get to know the place... and in the apartment you will find a laptop to use as well as a cell phone with only one number, Tonys..it's yours during the stay. He made our dinner reservations and welcomed us in the warmest way you can imagine.
The apartment itself is high end in every regard...we loved, loved, loved it!
Way to go, Tony!!!
Best regards to you and your family!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silkesmooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

When I came into the apartment, I was speechless. What a beautiful apartment!!! It has been set up with such a perfection and with so much love, which I haven´t ever seen, not even in 5-star hotels. Every detail of this apartment it´s a loud ´Wow!!!`.
And the location couldn´t be better – just right in the middle of the old Palast!
Toni is a very, very friendly host. He helped us with the parking of the car and gave us very useful, nice tips of Split which made our stay even more pleasant.
Under the apartment is Toni´s coffee shop. It´s crowed the whole day. Excellent for a coffee in the morning and a drink in the evening before going to bed. Don´t worry, you don´t hear any noise of the coffee shop from the apartment, as it has special windows.
If you visit Split, you definitely need to stay in the Gold Palace!

Dear Toni, thank you a lot for making our stay in Split so unforgettable!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Toni is the perfect host that has the most warmth welcoming you could ever think of! He walked around with us a little bit after our arrival to show a little bit of Split and to give us tips on where to go to so we could enjoy the best of the town. His place is so well decorated and what you see on pictures is what you get. The whole apartment has speakers that you can put on your favorite kind of music. Everyday we were able to wake up and do our things by the smooth sound of some jazz. The small kitchen is equipped with everything you may need. Toni thought about every detail for the guest: a frigobar with complimentary drinks (juice, milk, coke, water), a bottle of local wine, a basket of fruits and even some chocolates. You will have also a laptop and even a cellphone to get in touch with Toni anytime you need! Bed is comfortable and the bathroom is a total luxury! Location? Oh you will stay just within the walls of Diocletian Palace... How can anybody ask for more? This place is a MUST!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tchello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I travel quite often and have never seen this level of attentiveness to detail in the design of a suite, or in how you are treated by the owner (I absolutely loved the 1700 year old Diocletian Palace wall in the bathroom covered in glass and beautifully lit).
Toni went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. He met me at the bus station to help with my bags then asked if I wanted a quick tour of the city to get my bearings; I thought this was fantastic as there were things I would've missed just by looking at tourist maps. There were some unique touches that you don't see too often; first he left me with a cell phone to use during my stay for local calls, there is use of a laptop in the room (plus internet connection was very speedy on all my devices), and there was a surround sound system that played music (from every genre imaginable) throughout the entire suite. The room was stocked with complimentary juice, pop, water, fruit, chocolates and a bottle of wine. Being a complete neat freak I have to say that this is by far the absolute cleanest space I have ever stayed in. I think the bar has been set so high here that I will have trouble finding another place close to this standard for the price I paid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doc111872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A wonderful apartment within the old Palace. I just loved the wall which you see through glass in the bathroom. The owner made us feel at home and helped us park our car and get into the city. He also showed us around and made reservations and spend a couple of hours explaining about Croatia and how its changed over the years. It was perfect, thank you Tony if you read this!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebosjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Diocletian
0.1 mi away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#13 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Splendida Palace
Splendida Palace
#2 of 166 in Split
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Salvezani Apartment
Salvezani Apartment
#15 of 166 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Split Luxury Rooms
0.0 mi away
Kaleta Apartments
Kaleta Apartments
#11 of 166 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palace Split? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palace Split

Property: Golden Palace Split
Address: Majstora Jurja 11, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Palace Split reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing