We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel President
Nearby Hotels
US$612
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$254
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Split)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Kastel 1700(Split)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
US$204
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
31
72
125
59
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
72
125
59
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational theatrehardwood floorstraditional hotelbuffet breakfastfriendly hotelcomfortable roomsdiocletian's palaceenjoyed my staypleasant stayhotel is locatedspent two nightsshort walkwithin easy walking distancethird floorsolanpromenadeproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Other than being centrally located with a helpful front desk, this hotel has not much else going for it. The rooms are small and tired. If you have a room overlooking the street, expect to be awake all night long what with the open air bar and gathering place across the street, where the last loudmouths left at 4:45 AM.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veritiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This hotel is falling apart. The bathrooms are treacherous and a serious danger to older people. I was travelling with a group and we all had horror stories. The ventilation system is ancient and poses a problem for anyone who has breathing problems.The breakfast on both mornings was meager and ice cold; even the water for tea was just warm tap water. Though well located to the downtown core, you are next door to a youth hostel with a lot of shady characters. I also got stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes. Staff told me it happens all the time.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor - it's marginally better.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights during a tour of Slovenia and Croatia and was left decidedly unimpressed. We were part of a tour party and everyone on the tour had some problem with their room. In my room alone the safe was faulty, both sinks wouldn't drain properly, the shower head flopped all over the place and a window had a huge crack in it! On top of this the lift kept breaking down, the food was terrible and morning coffee undrinkable! A great shame as the hotel could be good if only the management invested in some routine maintenance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martink1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed on the second floor of this hotel (third floor, for us Americans). Hallways smelled like cigarette smoke. Elevator made scary noises, but worked okay. The rooms were quite small, and the furniture was arranged so poorly that I managed to hit my knee on the sharp corner of the bed every time I went by. The bed was one of the more comfortable I've encountered, with generous-sized pillows.

Rooms were stifling when we arrived. We eventually learned that the AC had to be turned on by the front desk staff. Worked fine after that.

Bathroom was small. Shower had some of the more bizarre controls that we've seen. Soap was provided, but smelled (and felt) harsh.

Breakfast was average. "Orange juice" was not worthy of the name.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Our magnetized keys stopped working several times, but they were always fixed promptly and cheerfully.

Location is good, within easy walking distance of local attractions.

Room Tip: Avoid street side, it is a little noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

In a slightly shabby area but located within easy reach of shops, the waterfront and the historical district. We stayed for two nights. Our room was rather "tired" with missing floor tiles and the bathroom, whilst adequately equipped, needed refurbishment. Despite the heat, the aircon was not working and was only turned on after several determined approaches to management. There was free WIFI. As we were part of a group, dinner was a fixed menu and was satisfactory as was the buffet breakfast. The few staff on duty were pleasant and helpful, especially the receptionist who bore the brunt of my complaints about the airconditioning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketfan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews