We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and location”
Review of Hotel Peristil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Peristil
Ranked #10 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Peristil in Split and have never come across Texas hospitality outside of Texas like I did at the Hotel Peristil. We were greeted at the bus station by Vladimir and he had a cab waiting to take us to the hotel upon arrival in Split. When I asked about laundry service he said no problem that they would send it out with their daily linens, but then the next morning we saw him personally taking my bag of laundry off since I must have missed the morning pick up. It was back that evening in tip top shape. He also made arrangements for us to use the same taxi driver to take up back to the bus station upon our departure. Vladimir is definitely a star, but the whole staff was top notch. I got an e-mail the afternoon we had left from Daliborka informing me that I had forgotten a few items in the room and asking where should they be sent. The next day she called me at my hotel in Zagreb to tell me that the items had been sent and would arrive the next afternoon. How often does that ever happen where a hotel tracks you down in order to return something you left behind--especially when you don't even live in the country?

It's also worth noting that the hotel's location can't be beaten which made for a great visit in Split because we could leisurely stroll around old town and periodically go back to our room to freshen up or drop off our purchases.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerAFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel was picked and booked by our travel Agent, lovely old hotel, hotel staff bought our bags from the car and took them to our rooms as there is no lift in the hotel so that was a great help. Lovely big room with polished wooden floors, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom, loved the shutters on the windows and the opening window in the bathroom. Free wifi which worked well, no problems. Breakfast was not a buffet breakfast but there was plenty of choice. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Church bells sounded on the Sunday morning and while it was early, around 7am, they added to the charm and ambiance of the hotel.

A lovely little hotel in such a perfect location, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August. Travelled as a couple.

We were warmly greeted by Mila and shown to our room quickly. The room was nicely furnished & modern and ours had an amazing view over the palace! Mila also organised a taxi for us back to get back to the airport the next morning with no hassle whatsoever.

A very good standard indeed although as the room sizes seem a bit limited (no doubt due to being within the old palace walls) we'd say this was a very high 3* rather than 4. It was perfectly fine for us for one night and we were happy to pay the 1200 KN for the opportunity to sleep in the centre of town.

Free WIFI
Clean bathroom with shower - water pressure played up in the shower a little bit but not a problem for us - mini hairdryer also provided
Good size breakfast with plenty of options
Excellent location in the centre of Split

Room Tip: See if you can get the top floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akkertroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Quirky hotel right in the middle of Split built onto the city walls. The staff were really friendly and helpful, always smiling. If you have a car they will park in nearby for you.
The rooms are quite small and fairly old fashioned but it adds to the charm. Breakfast was excellent and the terrace was always cool whatever time of day.
The bell tower chimed quite early but it was Sunday!
A fantastic place to stay and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. You are right in the city centre/palace, next to the bell towel, and less than five minutes walk to the main bus, train, ferry terminal and the port for all the boats & cruises. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Haha8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

How often do you get to sleep in a palace? Hotel Peristil is tucked into the corner of the palace, a great location to be based in Split. In addition to this immaculately kept hotel, the staff is exceptional!! They went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable and helped me with travel arrangements to other destinations in Croatia. I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sola08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Recently stayed in this great hotel within the walls of the Palace. You are certainly where all the action is and still feel you have privacy. Staff were all friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Great to sit al fresco as the city wakes up around you. After the leisurely breakfast it is easy to head out and explore the sites or take a short walk to the beach. Everything was so convenient. If your there, Say hi to Leo. All the staff were great but he was fantastic with the children really making them feel welcome. Rooms were great and well maintained.

Room Tip: Rooms opening on to the plaza were nice and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlBr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#16 of 56 in Split
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#17 of 56 in Split
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 56 in Split
700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peristil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peristil

Address: Poljana kraljice Jelene 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Split
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £65 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peristil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Peristil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peristil Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing