We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Peristil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Peristil
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Love the location of the hotel and were lucky to get a room that has a great view of the tower and the plaza. The staff is friendly and make you feel at home. It's definitely a boutique hotel. Room is on the small side but more than adequate. The hotel, room, and bathroom are very clean. The Internet works well

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Esti11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    105
    24
    6
    2
See reviews for
63
206
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Peristil is in the most enviable location, actually within the walls, of the ruins of the Diocletian Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage monument. The hotel ooozes character. On our arrival we were met by Vladamir who was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms although not big, were clean, well presented and maintained. we found our bed to be extremely comfortable. The en suite facilities were also clean and well presented, but again not large. There are no safety deposit boxes in the room. Breakfast is waitress service, but was only average. We ate in the restaurant for one evening meal and describe the food as good and on a par to other establishments. The lighting was a little bright and therefore unatmospheric. A nice touch is that the kitchen is open, so you can see the food preparation if you so desire. You certainly pay for the location, as a room with breakfast will set you back between 800,1000 or 1200 kuna per night depending when in the season you visit. One recommendation would be to use earplugs during your stay as church bells ring out at 6 and 7am. A perfect location to experience the old town and all it has to offer

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestandbalanced87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Peristil in Split and have never come across Texas hospitality outside of Texas like I did at the Hotel Peristil. We were greeted at the bus station by Vladimir and he had a cab waiting to take us to the hotel upon arrival in Split. When I asked about laundry service he said no problem that they would send it out with their daily linens, but then the next morning we saw him personally taking my bag of laundry off since I must have missed the morning pick up. It was back that evening in tip top shape. He also made arrangements for us to use the same taxi driver to take up back to the bus station upon our departure. Vladimir is definitely a star, but the whole staff was top notch. I got an e-mail the afternoon we had left from Daliborka informing me that I had forgotten a few items in the room and asking where should they be sent. The next day she called me at my hotel in Zagreb to tell me that the items had been sent and would arrive the next afternoon. How often does that ever happen where a hotel tracks you down in order to return something you left behind--especially when you don't even live in the country?

It's also worth noting that the hotel's location can't be beaten which made for a great visit in Split because we could leisurely stroll around old town and periodically go back to our room to freshen up or drop off our purchases.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelerAFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
224 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Hotel was picked and booked by our travel Agent, lovely old hotel, hotel staff bought our bags from the car and took them to our rooms as there is no lift in the hotel so that was a great help. Lovely big room with polished wooden floors, spotlessly clean as was the bathroom, loved the shutters on the windows and the opening window in the bathroom. Free wifi which worked well, no problems. Breakfast was not a buffet breakfast but there was plenty of choice. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Church bells sounded on the Sunday morning and while it was early, around 7am, they added to the charm and ambiance of the hotel.

A lovely little hotel in such a perfect location, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August. Travelled as a couple.

We were warmly greeted by Mila and shown to our room quickly. The room was nicely furnished & modern and ours had an amazing view over the palace! Mila also organised a taxi for us back to get back to the airport the next morning with no hassle whatsoever.

A very good standard indeed although as the room sizes seem a bit limited (no doubt due to being within the old palace walls) we'd say this was a very high 3* rather than 4. It was perfectly fine for us for one night and we were happy to pay the 1200 KN for the opportunity to sleep in the centre of town.

Free WIFI
Clean bathroom with shower - water pressure played up in the shower a little bit but not a problem for us - mini hairdryer also provided
Good size breakfast with plenty of options
Excellent location in the centre of Split

Room Tip: See if you can get the top floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akkertroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Quirky hotel right in the middle of Split built onto the city walls. The staff were really friendly and helpful, always smiling. If you have a car they will park in nearby for you.
The rooms are quite small and fairly old fashioned but it adds to the charm. Breakfast was excellent and the terrace was always cool whatever time of day.
The bell tower chimed quite early but it was Sunday!
A fantastic place to stay and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pplr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. You are right in the city centre/palace, next to the bell towel, and less than five minutes walk to the main bus, train, ferry terminal and the port for all the boats & cruises. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Haha8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#13 of 55 in Split
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 55 in Split
376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#15 of 55 in Split
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peristil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peristil

Property: Hotel Peristil
Address: Polj.Kraljice Jelene 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Business Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peristil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Peristil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peristil Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing