We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect central location for a Split city stopover, bit noisy”
Review of Hotel Peristil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Peristil
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2008

Stayed here prior to a 1 week boat cruise in the Dalmatian Coast.

PROS:
- Extremely central location, perfect for sightseeing.
- Outdoor breakfast area is pleasant.

CONS:
- On the night we stayed the room was quite noisy (there was some sort of festival or music in a nearby street playing until all hours).
- Room was smaller than expected, given the price (1,200Kn - which at the time was about 160 euros).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2008

We have just returned from a three month holiday travelling extensively throughout the Mediterranean. We can not speak highly enough of the Hotel Peristil. It is a small, boutique hotel tucked into a quiet corner within the walls of the old city. Just meters from the port area, local markets, narrow paved streets, historic buildings and lively squares.

We were made extremely welcome, the hotel staff were very friendly and solved any concerns with parking arrangements.

Our room was quiet and very comfortable, the breakfast first class and a top restaurant for dinner after a long day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Valerie037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

The Hotel Peristil is in the perfect location. Right in the heart of Split. Near Diocletian Palace, Temple of Jupiter, shopping, and the marble walkway perfect for an afternoon kava and people watching.
Our room was very small, but we did not have a reservation and take location over spaciousness.
Our breakfast at the hotel was the largest we had had in Slovenia and Croatia. Eggs (any style), ham, bacon, fruit...we were overwhelmed.
The ferries are easily reached and go from Split to all of the islands.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank September5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

I cannot speak for the hotel - although we spoke with other guests who thought it was lovely . However the hotel restaurant - Tiffany - was divine. Have the 'fish in sack' I am not kidding, one of the nicest dinners I have had and paired with lovely local wines. The owner sat outside and chatted with us most of the evening and our lovely waiter was charming. We stumbled upon the restaurant the first night and came back for seconds the following. These are people who really care about the experience they provide and are very concerned that their guests and patrons take away an impression of quality food and ambience.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank beachedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

What a wonderful experience. This hotel was all we expected and more. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms comfortable, the position excellent and the restaurant very high quality. We did have a little trouble finding it but it was worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneSaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

Let's get the few negatives out of the way: I agree with some other reviewers that the rooms are small - not a big deal for us. We want cleanliness and comfort, a bit of style and perhaps a little quirkiness - and we got all that. It is a bit tricky to find - but once you have, there's a sense of achievement and the Peristil becomes your little cosy corner of the city. As for the owners and staff - Daliborka spoiled me rotten...........it was my birthday [49th, since you ask] and there was gift-wrapped honey, and at dinner, a special dessert. Restaurant staff were excellent - efficiency is good, but a warm welcome in addition is lovely.

True, there's no lift, and that is a problem for some travellers. Mind you, Croatia is, in general, not easily accessible, with its steep steps, pathways and public buildings, let alone hotels. Having staff who are always on hand to help goes a long way to improving the situation.

There may not be much to draw us back to Split for a return visit, if I'm honest, but for a stopover on our way to an island. We will do that - Hvar this trip, so maybe Brac the next - and we will stay at this great little hotel. Croatian Tourist Board, if you have awards, give them a big one now............

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HurricaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2008

I arrived late, almost midnight. The man behind the desk was outside looking for me. That set the pace. The next morning, the girl at reception was just a delight. The breakfast was made to order. I highly recommend this hotel, not so much for the room , but for who works there. Where's the room clocks? No clock.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank offpitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#18 of 56 in Split
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#16 of 56 in Split
432 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 56 in Split
701 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peristil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peristil

Address: Poljana kraljice Jelene 5, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Business Hotel in Split
#10 Romantic Hotel in Split
Price Range: £64 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peristil 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Peristil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peristil Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing