We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
301
113
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
113
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiocletian's palacesilver gateeastern wallwithin the wallsold townno elevatorpalace wallsperfect locationchurch bellsrooms are smallquaint hotelbell towerparked our carthe busfirst floortop floorhotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel, which is built into the ruins of the Diocletian Palace in Old Town Split. Location is perfect, right in the middle of all the hub bub of Old Town. Just expect hearing a little of the nightlife (especially being close to the square in front of the mausoleum where they usually had live music and you could sit on the steps and enjoy a drink) , but usually not past midnight. The staff and service was wonderful at the hotel in clean, modest and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is included, which was not the typical buffet. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank drgdeleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Drgdeleon

Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to post it. We are happy you liked your accommodation and breakfast. Yes, the city centre gets busy but Im happy to hear you were ok with this.

I hope you will stay with us next time when in Split.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This was our first (and hopefully not last time) in Split and Croatia. Our hotel staff and waiters for breakfast were so considerate and friendly. They knew it was my husband's birthday (Passport). They even a specialty torte (Split speciality) at breakfast on day of his birthday. They also made recommendations on what to see.
Room was very comfortable. We would totally stay there again. We were on the top floor and it is a walk-up so be prepared although the hotel staff carried our stuff up.

Room Tip: There is street noise when windows open since you are in the heart of the action.Quiet when using A/C.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AB132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear AB132
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was great to have you as our guests and I hope you will stay with us again. Im happy you enjoyed your birthday cake.
Best regards.
Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

The staff were really kind and friendly; they couldn't have been more keen to make us happy and comfortable. The location is brilliant - right inside the Roman centre just next to the cathedral, but only 7 mins walk from the bus/ rail station. And although the interior looks very old-fashioned, you find that all mod cons - mini-fridges (with free mineral water), aircon, spanking new ensuite facilities, etc - have been inserted without changing the retro look. And they have old-fashioned low-tech conveniences, such as a stand of umbrellas near the door that you can just pick up and borrow if it's raining! We loved it and certainly plan to stay here again if we come back to Split.

Our only tiny quibble about the rooms: why do the spanking-new power showers have a non-adjustable bracket about 6 feet up, so that you have to hold the shower head in your hand all the time if you don't want your hair drenched?

And one warning - no lift, so if you really can't do stairs this hotel is sadly not for you.

Room Tip: The Cathedral bells ring loudly early every day: so if you like to sleep with an open window, ask for a room on the other side of the hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorASoult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear VictorASoult

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was pleasure to have you as our guests - I do hope to see you again in our hotel when you visit Split. Yes, unfortunately we do not have stairs and some showers dont have adjustable bracket but its great to hear you enjoyed your stay anyway. You were guests to wish for. See you hopefully soon.

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in room 203 of this hotel. It’s clean, the space is a good size for a European room, the shower had a rain shower head and the bed was really comfortable. The view was a bit disappointing because there is a building that blocks the bell tower. If you get a room on the 3rd floor you may have better luck. Being next to the bell tower comes with some disadvantages if you can’t tolerate the noise. Even with the windows closed and AC on you can hear the live music, laughter etc coming from below and every am at 7, the bells ring. I loved it but it may not be for you. There is breakfast served every morning at Tiffany’s restaurant that is included. You can order eggs from the menu and you can have as much as you like. The view of the square can’t be beat. There is a straw market right outside the city walls next to the hotel where you an buy just about anything at great prices. This is a charming hotel and I would definitely stay here again.
The picture below shows the hotel in the middle of the shot from the bell
Tower. The white roof.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deborah S
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was great to have you as our guests and Im sorry you got the room with limited view - next time you come please note you would like to have Peristil square view and we will do our best to assign the room with the view. Im happy you enjoyed your stay even thought there was some noise early in the morning. We are looking forward to your return stay.

Best regards.
Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel in the heart of the old city. Built into the walls- the entire staff was amazing, gracious, very pleasant and alway very helpful. The B’fest every morning was good and helps you start the day (free). Always great suggestions on how to get the most out of the area. Very reasonable charge and close parking. The rooms were excellent, clean, AC, cablE TV and quite. It is so well located nothing is a hassle. I rarely rate a hotel but this one I will certainly return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jamesns2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jamesns2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It was great to have you as our guests and we are happy we could assist with suggestions on what to do and where to go. We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Best regards.
Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews