We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Central Hotel”
Review of Hotel Globo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Globo
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The Hotel Globo is ideally situated in the city of Split, a 10-15 minute walk and your in the Old Town, or at the shopping centre or at the base of Marjan. It is also very close to bus station and police station.
There are plenty of shops, cafe's and bakery's near, as well as pharmacy's and local shops. Right opposite is a Tommy supermarket. You definitely won't be without!
The hotel is quiet, my room was ideal, it had blackout curtains, and the bed was great! I would have preferred a bath, but the shower was excellent.
The staff are polite and very helpful.
Breakfast is good, plenty to choose from, cooked, cereals, continental, juices and hot drinks etc.
The rooms were clean, towels changed daily. It could have been vacuumed daily, twice I did it myself why the cleaners were on lunch!
I had a pleasant stay and would recommend the Hotel Globo. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Sir,,
Thank You very much for Your review. I'm very happy that You enjoyed in our hotel especially because You stayed for a long period with us and You could check all our services.
I appreciate Your note on room vacuuming, even I have to admit it is part of daily routine and like you made point on room cleanliness you experienced, it is also part of it.
We'll do our best to improve our service on bigger level and hopefully You'll come back soon, I'll make a note to offer You room with bath so You can enjoy even more.
Have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous, and the breakfast buffet was great quality, however, my room was dilapidated and in need of renovations. The room size and the bathroom was big, but the furniture, carpet, and bedding were old and threadbare. The location was in a safe area and it was very easy to walk to the harbour area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2012

Dear,

Thank you for your review, and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with a service in our hotel.
Probably you were staying in the room on one of the floors that isn't renovated yet, but we have that in plan for this winter, so we hope that you will come again to our hotel and stay in newly renovated rooms.

Best regards,

Hotel Globo Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Globo Split for two nights as part of a Rick Steves tour. While it claims to be a 4 star hotel, it is more of a 3 star, as expected for the tour. The surrounding area is a business area that is currently experiencing some tough economic times. There are a lot of vacancies in the surrounding buildings, so it is a bit of a quiet "desert." Proved not to be scary, though. The old town and the harbor are about a 15 minute walk, so the sights and the action is close.

A downside was the reception staff that smoked incessantly (seems normal for Croatia, unfortunately), so the lobby was not a very pleasant place to spend any more time in than necessary.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Sir,

We are so sorry for this inconvenience and on this occasion we would like to apologize.
Also we appreciate that you pointed out this problem so that we can properly take care of that issue.
Smoking is not allowed in the hotel and the employee who was smoking at the reception will be adequately sanctioned.
Please accept our apologize.

Best regards,

Hotel Globo Split

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

stayed one night at the end of may - had worried it was too far from port and sea front but was easily walkable. High standard and much better value than hotels in the bcentre of spli. Staff helpful

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sean9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is characterized by a high standard. Check-in went very quickly. He immediately got the key to peace. Noteworthy is the quality of the materials from which made ​​finishing in the room. Bed very comfortable. The bathroom in addition to the standard equipment found another towel. We used the hotel restaurant and I am generally satisfied. The only downside may be that the food portions are very small. In addition, all very good. Note that the surrounding area is interesting and very pretty. Staff speak English. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidiacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

While the staff was really nice and the breakfast ok, I was otherwise unimpressed with the hotel. We were in a room on the top floor which felt a bit like we were living in someone's attic. The WiFi didn't really work well. It was a bit of a walk to the action and traffic isn't exactly pedestrian friendly. My friend who booked the room was apologizing for making us stay there - it wasn't that level of bad but I'm sure you could find something better. We were only on a stop before our ferry the next morning so it wasn't a big deal. But I wouldn't plan a week here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank youngyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Sir,
I'm very sorry You didn't like accommodation in Hotel Globo and that You were unhappy with our location.
Hotel Globo is located in the main city center in business area of Split City.
We are defined as a 4 star hotel by croatian ministry of tourism.
I'm also very sorry that we didn't get a chance to provide you new room since we didn't know that you are unhappy with a room we offered You.
Hopefully You'll give us opportunity in some close future to accommodate You and make Your stay in Hotel Globo happy!
Have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

located within walking distance from the old city, hotel globo is a nice choice.
the stuff very helpful, the rooms decore-superb, clean.
has free parking and free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViviTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
#29 of 58 in Split
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#8 of 58 in Split
329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo

Address: Lovretska 18, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Split
#15 Romantic Hotel in Split
#18 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: £54 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globo 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Globo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing