We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Globo
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Split)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
82
117
46
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
117
46
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walka rick steves tourbusiness styleold towncold meats and cheesesnice hotelhotel is locatedmain centresea frontresidential arearecommend this hotelbusiness tripmini barthe hotel staffwalking tourquiet locationquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Although not right by the water, this hotel is just a quick 10-minute walk past restaurants, stores, and services to the waterfront where Diocletian's Palace is located along with all the action. It is rated 4 stars, and by Croatian standards it should be ranked even higher in our opinion. The bed was very comfortable with a real mattress and box spring (not a futon-like mattress pad sitting on wood slats like we found in so many hotels). The bathroom was nice with a shower that worked quite well. The room had a flat screen TV, a mini-fridge, a room safe, a desk, chairs, a very big closet, and even a towel heater that worked. The breakfast had the standard fare in a bright room with friendly staff. The desk staff were helpful. The elevator is small and slow, but certainly adequate. We had a street-side room which was a bit noisy, but also had nice windows for light and air, but even though the hotel sits at the end of a dead-end street, you might want to request a room away from the street or on a higher floor if a little noise is a problem for you. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 298DickZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank You for Your review and for sharing all these notes with us.
Sorry for the noise street, but in the high season period city hotels are always in that position. So many people around the streets and city living day and night.
However if You come back and hope You will, we will remember to offer a higher floor room.
Thank You for rating us and our service as a more than four star hotel, it is a great compliment and incentive for future improvements.
Thank You for being a guest of Hotel Globo and have a great rest of the day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was the First time we visited Split. It's an ancient and beautiful city. The people were amazingly Welcoming. We stayed at the hotel, I was dissatisfied with the poor location. It was way to expensive for a room in the basement. We didn't have access to daylight or fresh air. You can definitely hear the noise outside. After all day sightseeing and an amazing lunch in the center of the town we came back to the hotel to rest.The service was the biggest issue We waited for the room key, there was no one at the reception desk. Also at another point in our visit the receptionist was smoking in front of the hotel while we waited. There is no restaurant in the hotel and no where to get food. It is described as having 4 stars but maximum it would be 3 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank You very much for sharing Your experience through the review.
I appreciate all You wrote and I' m very sorry You had such a bed service while You were here.
After reading Your review I took full action and employee who was smoking in the front of the hotel during working shift is suspended.
It is not part of our brand and definitely we'll not be ignored, thank You one more time for sharing this with all of us and take my deep apology for having that experience.
Regarding the room You had while staying with us, which is on the ground floor in the new part of the hotel, I'm really sorry You didn't like it and I wish You have told us that while being with us.
However all our room have windows, daylight and definitely fresh air access.
I'm glad You enjoyed in our City of Split and hope You will give us another chance when You hopefully come back again in Split.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A good value - clean, comfortable room with a nice breakfast included. Desk staff were pleasant and helpful. A 10-minute walk thru a safe but unremarkable residential area leads you to Split's vibrant street scenes, ancient history and lovely waterfront. Air conditioning was a nice bonus since it was warm while we were there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Galooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Sir,
I'm really glad You enjoyed while stayed in our hotel.
I will pass Your words to hotel staff and believe it will help them in keeping our service on high level. Yes, September was still very warm in Split and I'm happy air condition was helpful and didn't destroy your overnight sleep.
Looking forward to accommodate You again and hope we'll see You soon in Hotel Globo.
Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is absolutely fine for a £100/night hotel just outside the city centre. Breakfast was ok, free wifi was good and rooms were clean and spacious enough. The walk into the centre takes about 10-15 minutes, and the whole of Split seems pretty safe so we weren't worried about walking back late at night.

It's 100% what you would expect; decent rooms and decent location, nothing special but we weren't disappointed given what we'd paid

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonderfuldavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank You very much for sharing Your experience.
It is so great to see that we have fulfill Your expectations and that You felt good staying in our hotel.
Hope to see You again and wish You all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

If you are looking for a decent hotel ,Hotel Globo is definitely the one. It´s not near the city center, but you can easily walk there. Nice room, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff. I would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deuseana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zanagugic, General Manager at Hotel Globo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear,
It is so nice to see that You stayed with us in July, but still didn't forget Your experience and shared it now in September.
It is also great to read that You felt our Hotel Globo as a decent place, and liked our services, thank You.
Wish You a great day and hope to see You and accommodate in close future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews