We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
311
92
28
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
92
28
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla dobricthe main hotelsmall luxury hotelold cityminutes walk from the mainroom hotelwonderful boutique hotelthe hotel staffwithin the wallschurch bellsjunior suitestone wallsyour luggageno elevatorferry ticketsrooms are smallliving area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

What friendly and amazing service!

We spent 1 night in the hotel and we were blown away by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. It really left us feeling special and appreciated.

The hotel is in the old town, in the narrow streets and close to all the old town sights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in the annexe, villa Dobric, which was charming, small, very comfortable, quiet, and in a perfect location. But we had the ten star service of the main hotel, which included taking our car to their car park overnight, collecting it in the morning, loading our luggage into it and then taking the car to the queue for the ferry to Vis......and then an hour later, when we had done our market shopping, taking us and our shopping to the car! Also a brilliant breakfast. Such quality of service and tasteful and comfortable rooms in ancient buildings is a real treat. We will definitely go back next time we're in Split.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Whilst the villas for this hotel is well located and clean, I just couldn’t see the value or the hype for a small boutique hotel I would have expected a little more, the rooms are not that well-appointed, and it was disappointing to see the amount of marks along the walls, which indicated to me that lack of detail, the bathrooms seem to have been going through a redesign and it would have been nice to see a place to at least hand up the hand towel next to the basin, rather than over the toilet, especially as there was adequate room. We elected to have our breakfast in the hotel restaurant rather than the villas as there was certainly far more selection, the service and range

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We choose this hotel in spite of some negative reviews here, and I'm glad we did! It's an amazing location. You can walk out of the hotel and you are right where the action is.
The minute we checked in we felt us warmly welcome. What we were really happy for was that we got our room immediately after we arrived at the hotel although it was only 9:30 am. The staff at the reception couldn't have done more for us- everything from the airport transfer to helping us with catamaran schedules and buying our tickets for us. Just perfect. We had a superior room with a sea view and were really happy with it.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephjosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We decided to have a meal here when we were holidaying in split!
We really enjoyed! Service was really good & by a very knowledgable maitre de.
We ate outside with the hotel lit up & little trendy lights lighting up our table. It is really difficult to know good restaurants when you arrive at a place you haven't been but we would definitely recommend this!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ScotlandTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews