We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Split”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

A stunning hotel by design and faultless service by probably the most proffesional team in Croatia led by Mr. Boris. It serves the best breakfast in the whole of the Balkans! Great wines and tasty food, tip top rooms and excellent recommendations. We are highly critical travellers and Hotel Vestibul is at the top of their game. You must stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vestibul Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of the old town in split. The service in this hotel is superior and extremely friendly. The staff can not do enough for you. The rooms and look of the hotel is quite average though.

As this is close to nearly everything in Split, it is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This hotel is an oasis of cool and calm in ancient Split. The decor/design is very architectural - excellent mix of ancient walls (as the hotel is within the heart of Diocletian's Palace) combined with modern design. The annex where we stayed is a short distance away but similar in design. But this review is about the hotel service.
We have never previously taken the time to comment on Tripadvisor but given the outstanding service that we experienced, the hotel staff is deserving of outstanding recognition. We had a medical emergency and the hotel staff took complete care of us - locating an English-speaking specialist doctor, making an immediate emergency appointment, arranging the hotel car to transport us (driver was called back from being off-duty), waiting in the Dr's office, locating a pharmacy and finally returning us to the hotel to convalesce. All of this was at no direct charge from the hotel. They also purchased the catamaran ticket to our next stop in Hvar and delivered it to us. In short, superb service - not to mention the cordiality, warm hospitality and welcoming service otherwise - well beyond expectations by all measures!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleximax309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

What friendly and amazing service!

We spent 1 night in the hotel and we were blown away by the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff. It really left us feeling special and appreciated.

The hotel is in the old town, in the narrow streets and close to all the old town sights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BushFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed in the annexe, villa Dobric, which was charming, small, very comfortable, quiet, and in a perfect location. But we had the ten star service of the main hotel, which included taking our car to their car park overnight, collecting it in the morning, loading our luggage into it and then taking the car to the queue for the ferry to Vis......and then an hour later, when we had done our market shopping, taking us and our shopping to the car! Also a brilliant breakfast. Such quality of service and tasteful and comfortable rooms in ancient buildings is a real treat. We will definitely go back next time we're in Split.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Whilst the villas for this hotel is well located and clean, I just couldn’t see the value or the hype for a small boutique hotel I would have expected a little more, the rooms are not that well-appointed, and it was disappointing to see the amount of marks along the walls, which indicated to me that lack of detail, the bathrooms seem to have been going through a redesign and it would have been nice to see a place to at least hand up the hand towel next to the basin, rather than over the toilet, especially as there was adequate room. We elected to have our breakfast in the hotel restaurant rather than the villas as there was certainly far more selection, the service and range

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We choose this hotel in spite of some negative reviews here, and I'm glad we did! It's an amazing location. You can walk out of the hotel and you are right where the action is.
The minute we checked in we felt us warmly welcome. What we were really happy for was that we got our room immediately after we arrived at the hotel although it was only 9:30 am. The staff at the reception couldn't have done more for us- everything from the airport transfer to helping us with catamaran schedules and buying our tickets for us. Just perfect. We had a superior room with a sea view and were really happy with it.
All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephjosik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 56 in Split
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vestibul Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vestibul Palace

Address: Iza Vestibula 4a, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Split
#5 Romantic Hotel in Split
#6 Business Hotel in Split
#14 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: £81 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vestibul Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury boutique hotel in the heart of 1700 year old Diocletian's palace. 11 Unique rooms will give you a one of a kind experience of sleeping in the emperor's chambers! City Center, City Hotel, Luxury Hotel, Boutique Hotel, Luxury Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Vestibul Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vestibul Palace Hotel
Vestibul Palace Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing