We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
42
92
68
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
92
68
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room lot of traffic noise rooms are spacious and clean decent shower old town king size bed main road enjoyed my stay mini bar four nights wonderful hotel stayed one night minute walk balcony croatia joker harbour
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was about 20 minutes by walk out of the center. If you are seeking a hotel in the middle of everything you should go somewhere else.Kindly note there are two buildings with two different rate for the rooms. I chose the higher price. The room and bathroom were quite big. TV had many different Channels (One of the best variety during my trip in Croatia). There was a free internet connection in the room. The breakfast was limited and the place was small comparing to the number of guests. Toally saying,It was a very ordinary hotel good just for stop-over not for a long time.

Room Tip: If you pay on cash, they will give you 10% discount.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citoyen-du-universe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We booked the dependance room and did not understand prior to the trip what type of standard the room was, It turned out that the dependance room was at "Art Hotel"; a hotel that Best Western does not approve to have in their portfolio because of the standard. "Art Hotel" is located in a building behid Best Western, and we used the same reception and breakfast area.

Room:
The room was nice and clean. We had everything we needed but a minibar/minifridge.

Location:
Not a very good location due to lack of things to do in immediate walking distance. The neighborhood is rather shabby. Takes you 10-15 minutes to walk to the Old city and 25 minutes to walk to the closest beach.

Restaurant:
We had pasta bolognese which was poorly heated up. The hot part of the food tasted ok. Breakfast was good, and friendly staff.

Service:
Nice and friendly staff.
They charge 100 kuna for using the sauna, even for staying guests!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed just one night, after late ferry ride from Vis. Very clean rooms, good A/C, nice bathrooms, comfortable beds. Breakfast in the morning was really good - good variety of foods (fruit, meat, cereal, croissants and nutella (!), yogurt, eggs). Room was quiet. Shower was excellent (great water pressure). Wifi was great.

The staff was great. Helped me print out something and fax it back to the USA (at no charge, but I gave them a tip when we checked out).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The40YearOldDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel while attending a conference.This is a good town hotel with a perfect location: it's close to the old town, good restaurants and the sights. The shopping mall is also very near. Although the hotel is located in the town, the beach is only half-an-hour walk. The room was big and clean, but no balcony. Wireless connection is good and free. Do not expect too much for breakfast, just the usual things, and the restaurant is very small and very crowded. All in all, not a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are much quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyerka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I have stayed one night in this hotel.Room is spacious and clean.Breakfast is fine but do not expect much variety.Wireless connection was fine and free.Location of the hotel is good only 15 min. from old town.Only thing i have to tell is front office should be more attentive and friendly(smiling face would be useful)

Room Tip: It takes like 2 minutes to get hot water in shower.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews