We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big Red aarrgghhh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Split Hostel Booze & Snooze

Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Ranked #72 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Big Red aarrgghhh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect location. Small bathrooms.

We rocked up to this joint for a two night stay. Upon arrival we notified them that one of our party had to return home so could we get a refund on his bed. They promptly said no as they held the bed for him over the course of the four months (fair enough). At three o clock that night they opened the doors and had sold the bed to another traveller. We kicked up a stink and wouldn't allow him in as we had already paid for the bed and they had sold it again. After an hour of shouting (keep in mind it is still early in the morning) they finally gave in and returned our money.

Big Red you made no fans here. We will never stay here again and never recommend this place to anyone. You are there to work, not floozy yourself on every bloke that walks through the door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    18
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
3
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I travelled to Split on my own on the 21st May till the 5th June. I stayed a total of 5 nights at the Booze and Snooze and couldn't have asked for a better experience.
It was my first time travelling on my own and the staff there made me feel so welcome. Kayla especially made me feel so happy to be there and helped me to meet other visitors and was always there to answer my questions and generally help out. She's a great new additon to the Split Hostels team.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I return to Split.

Room Tip: Each room is pretty good. Avoid the fold out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booze & Snooze is a fun place to stay while in Split.
The staff are super helpful and nice, especially Harvey...so lovely.
They take you to cheap places for dinner every night and have a large terrace where everyone gets together for a few drinks followed by a night out at Charlie's Bar.
You feel well looked after with the organised and will definitely stay again when i return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is in a great location, very handy to everything. I liked how it was small and there weren't too many people. Very clean facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Kayla is awesome! Great idea having someone to show you the places to go, and to have a friendly face around the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The facilities are really nothing to write home about but they are adequate BUT the hostel is smack dab in the middle of the Diclotean Palace, and within easy reach of everything important in Split, the staff are wonderfully attentive, and their little garden a great place to rest. I had a great four days staying there, and will certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you are tall, keep away from the attic - you will give yourself a knock or two on the head, defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed at Booze and Snooze for 2 nights on a friends recommendation, she had been 2 months previous to when i went, and praised the banter, party atmosphere and value for money! I was a solo traveller in a 6-bed dorm, and whilst the room was basic, it was more than adequate with a bed and shower being all i was after. The room was clean too, and they supplied towels for a small cost (about 20 kuna i think). I was fortunate to be staying in a room with a nice group of people, so we all hit Split together on my first night, starting with Charlie's backpacker bar happy hour which was superb! and the second night followed a similar pattern! I would also recommend the Bacvice Beach club! Location wise it is really central, within the boundaries of Diocletian's Palace and the main attractions a short walk away and the beaches a nice walk along the Riva promenade and harbour. The staff at booze and snooze were very helpful. The guy that checked me in was great, providing me with a map of Split and taking time to talk me through the main attractions of Split. I had to go back to Split at the end of my trip so as I could fly out from there, so checked myself in for one last night at booze and snooze too. If you are looking for somewhere cheap, central and with a good party atmosphere, stay here for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

Needless to say this was the funniest stay I've had, George and Alex u guys are amazing! I will def stay again! Gotta love free hugs and spoons! Went with Alex and the crew to fife for dinner on his birthday, such a good night, def recommend that place, food is good and cheap! Well situated, good explanation on where things were, and every one staying got involved!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmharli7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
0.2 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hostel Sunseekers
Hostel Sunseekers
#69 of 439 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peruzovic Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
#98 of 439 in Split
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Hostel Booze & Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Hostel Booze & Snooze

Property: Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Address: Narodni Trg 8, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 439 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Split Hostel offers affordable, safe, and clean accommodation to all travellers. We are situated within Diocletian Palace. The hostel is within 1 minutes walking distance of the most famous sites and attractions in Split. Facilities include:• Free Wi-fi• 24 hour access• No curfew• Linen included• English speaking staff• Lockers & Security safe for valuables• 24 hour hot showers• Phone/fax facilities• Outdoor Terrace• Tourist information• Air-conditioning / Heating• Bicycle parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing