We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't that great of a party”

Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Ranked #74 of 461 Speciality Lodging in Split
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wasn't that great of a party”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Although they host a group dinner which makes it easy to make friends the restaurant was gross and charlie's bar was not a happening place at all. The hostel itself was adequate, good facilities, great included breakfast but not fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaitlynMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    18
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
3
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

This hostel is in a great location and the dinners they have every night are really good and you get your months worth but the security at the hostel is terrible we had an iPhone stolen from our dorm so just make sure you keep your stuff locked up!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biancak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hostel was in a great location right in the middle of the town. Staff were friendly on arrival and gave some pointers of where to visit which was nice. The dorms were quite cramped and the building itself was quite noisy due to layout so wasn't the best night's sleep, but nothing really to complain about, it did the job!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed in this hostel for about a week in June. If you are in Split to meet people then this is a great place to start; the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, and the layout of the building is such that it would be nearly impossible not to bump into your fellow travellers/holiday-makers.

The facilities are clean and well-maintained. There are two toilets, one on the ground floor and one on the middle. Neither is particularly sound-proof, ha! - so if you're sensitive about the sounds you make then this might be something to consider. In fact, the hostel is generally just one big room on three floors (the top floor accessible by a very steep, ominous staircase) and I doubt there's much said in any place here that cannot be heard throughout.

Having said that, I found it quite easy to sleep at as the hostel staff (aided by a psychotic neighbour) do a good job of quietening the hostel down about ten o'clock, when the terrace is shut down and revellers move on to the nearby backpacker bar. Of course, sleeping in the morning can be an issue.

Location-wise, it is right in the middle of the old town. The beaches are short walks (15mins) but everything else is right by you. Ideal for travellers who want to meet people.

Room Tip: The top room is accessed via a very steep and narrow final staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrandocalrissian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Perfect location. Small bathrooms.

We rocked up to this joint for a two night stay. Upon arrival we notified them that one of our party had to return home so could we get a refund on his bed. They promptly said no as they held the bed for him over the course of the four months (fair enough). At three o clock that night they opened the doors and had sold the bed to another traveller. We kicked up a stink and wouldn't allow him in as we had already paid for the bed and they had sold it again. After an hour of shouting (keep in mind it is still early in the morning) they finally gave in and returned our money.

Big Red you made no fans here. We will never stay here again and never recommend this place to anyone. You are there to work, not floozy yourself on every bloke that walks through the door.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I travelled to Split on my own on the 21st May till the 5th June. I stayed a total of 5 nights at the Booze and Snooze and couldn't have asked for a better experience.
It was my first time travelling on my own and the staff there made me feel so welcome. Kayla especially made me feel so happy to be there and helped me to meet other visitors and was always there to answer my questions and generally help out. She's a great new additon to the Split Hostels team.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when I return to Split.

Room Tip: Each room is pretty good. Avoid the fold out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booze & Snooze is a fun place to stay while in Split.
The staff are super helpful and nice, especially Harvey...so lovely.
They take you to cheap places for dinner every night and have a large terrace where everyone gets together for a few drinks followed by a night out at Charlie's Bar.
You feel well looked after with the organised and will definitely stay again when i return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
Design Hostel Goli&Bosi
#104 of 461 in Split
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Split Backpackers
0.2 mi away
Tchaikovsky Hostel Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Downtown Hostel
Downtown Hostel
#64 of 461 in Split
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Emanuel
Hostel Emanuel
#35 of 461 in Split
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
CroParadise Blue Hostel
CroParadise Blue Hostel
#65 of 461 in Split
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Split Hostel Booze & Snooze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Split Hostel Booze & Snooze

Property: Split Hostel Booze & Snooze
Address: Narodni Trg 8, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 461 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Split Hostel Booze and Snooze offers affordable, safe, and clean accommodation to all travelers. We are situated within Diocletian Palace. The hostel is within 1 minute walking distance of the most famous sites and attractions in Split. Facilities include:• Free Wi-Fi• 24 hour access• No curfew• Linens included• English speaking staff• Lockers for storing valuables• 24 hour hot showers• Phone/fax facilities• Outdoor terrace• Tourist information• Air-conditioning / heating• Bicycle parking ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing