We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well organized and basic”
Review of Hotel Dujam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dujam
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed only one night in the hotel part of "Dujam" in Split. The hostel and hotel is within the same building, just in different floors. The staff was very friendly, well organized, and quite helpful in providing directions. They even have city maps, hotel flayers and business cards, and newspapers for tourists - overall it is really well organized place, although bit far away from Split centre.
The hotel rooms are very clean, not too small, have TV, free wireless and air condition that can be used as heating during colder days. The bathroom is basic, but provides everything necessary: clean towels, shower caps and shampoo/soap in the shower.
The hotel is easy to reach if you travel by car. However, there are only 4 parking spaces within very small one way street, and it is unclear where the next parking is if these 4 places are already taken.
Overall, this hotel is really worth to stay for a night or two, taking into account longer walk to the town centre for the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank icetealemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is a good value for money hotel / hostel near to central split. I timed it and It's about a 20 min walk (if you go the quickest route). I had booked into the hostel part (without knowing) and for a couple of days it was fine. The rooms are all private (2 beds per room). There is a kitchen but you have to bring all your own cooking equipment. The breakfast was fine, buffet style. The staff were friendly and had no problems checking in or out. There were not many people there so it was quiet. There is one large bathroom for men and one for women on the floor. For the price it was good value. Staying in the hotel part seems to about double the price. So it depends on how much you want to spend.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alekito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I booked for 3 nights as it was the only hotel that I could find with rooms free for the weekend. It’s basic no frills 2* accommodation – but my room had aircon and was very clean, and the breakfast was good enough. It is a 30 minute walk down to the waterfront but as I’m used to walking I don’t regard that as a disadvantage. Biggest gripe I have is that my passport was kept as security and held behind the reception in a pigeon hole that was on view to everyone and freely available to the enterprising thief – every responsible hotel chain abandoned that practice long ago. Only other gripes were that the TV in my room didn’t work, and being greeted by the night porter dressed in his vest was not a great welcoming experience. In summary this is very acceptable basic accommodation for someone

Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
Thank Eurofanwestsussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Very basic accommodation, but the staff were friendly and the breakfast was surprisingly good! A good budget choice for a night or two only.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

The hotel itself is decent. Nothing fancy, but its clean, the rooms were spacious enough, the staff were friendly and the standard continental breakfast is included.

The only issue I had is that the hotel is not very well located. It's situated in a residential area, and is about a 20-30 minute walk (depending if you have luggage) from down town (where the port and and all the other interesting places in Split are).

I booked this through a travel agent as they told me it was the only hotel they could find in Split, I cringed when I got out of the bus at the port in Split and saw hostels and people offering rooms in their homes nearby.

Decent hotel, but not recommend if you need to catch a boat or want to see the sites in Split.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickV82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Reasonable price (even during high season), clean rooms, good breakfast, and only 15 minutes walk from the Dioclesian palace. This is Dujam Hotel. I stayed there for 3 nights and everything worked well. Rooms are simple, clean, enough space for two. And is situated in a residential area, so there is no problems with noise.
If your budget is limited, I think this is the only excelent option that you can find next to Split centre. One tip: if you want a late check out, do not hesitate in asking the reception desk: I did it, and without any difficulty got it with none additional fee,

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katayama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel is clean and organized but also huge, charmless and soul less. Plus, location is bad. A converted student dorm, it feels like a cross between Soviet Eastern Bloc style architecture and a mental hospital. It costs 10 kuna to ride the bus (over $2) so whatever we saved staying out of the heart of things we payed in 3 people riding the bus back and forth. Don't believe the other reviews, it is not an easy walk up from the bus station, a solid 1/2 hour uphill, longer if you have luggage. Just go to the tourist biro and get a private room or stay at Al's Hostel inside the old part, way more worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikamonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Vice
Hotel Villa Vice
#30 of 58 in Split
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#35 of 58 in Split
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#32 of 58 in Split
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
3.5 mi away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#8 of 58 in Split
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dujam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dujam

Address: Velebitska 27, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £56 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dujam 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dujam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dujam Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing