We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment made our wedding day perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Roland F
2 reviews
“This apartment made our wedding day perfect”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this apartment for the day before and on our wedding day. My wife prepared herself there and the apartment was a great setting for this special day. The apartment is beautiful, location is perfect, in the center but it is not as loud as it can be in tbe palace. It is clean, bright and really wonderfully decorated. The hosts were so nice and cordial, offering us help with whatever we needed. They gave us a great homemade orahovica on the day of the wedding. It had a very calming effect :))). We wouldn't change a thing and thank you Barbara for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cordiality of the hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessa c
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Serene comfort”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Superb location. Beautiful apartment. Well equipped complete with coffee percolator - a God-send. Such wonderful hosts: Barbara replied to emails, texts and whatsapp almost immediately and Zlatko met us rather late at night and took us to the airport. Could have stayed for weeks!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Vanessa and her friends were beautiful guests:clean,nice and good in communication.
We would love to host them again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparky197...
ribchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent again”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had another excellent stay at the apartment which was well equipped and in a good location for exploring Split. We also took up the offer of good valued airport pickup and return too.Very smooth and stress free. Thanks once again

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armen B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hosts, nice apartment, good location, beautiful city!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Barbara's apartment is located in a peaceful and safe area just upwards of the palace area (a pleasant and short walk), with a view of the national theatre and a quiet car park. Arriving just off-season, I can see the apartment also being an ideal place to stay in the busier August period.

Two of us stayed in the apartment for a week, and were very pleased with our stay. The apartment is large and airy, and had all the facilities we needed. Similar to the other reviews, there was some welcoming food and a local walnut liqueur which the lovely Barbara gave us as a present. We didn't meet Barbara in person but her helpful husband Zlatko gave us a lift when we arrived showed us around the apartment. Barbara sent a very kind email mid-week to check up on us and make sure we had everything we wanted.

Overall: great hosts, nice apartment, good location, beautiful city!

oh, and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND the board game we found in the apartment called "Learn About Croatia". Hours of fun. Nothing compares to this educational experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and helpfulness
Liked least: The air-con isn't in the bedroom, and you can't take a bath in the bathtub.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice apartment and we would definitely recommend it. The apartment is comfortable and very clean, in a building which is well maintained and very quiet.

The owners, Barbara and Zlatko, are extremely pleasant and helpful, and even provided some bread, cheese and fruit when we arrived. They respond very quickly to emails.

The location is excellent. It is 5 minutes walk to the main attractions but far away enough to avoid noise from discos etc. The local bus station (Sukoisan) is about 5 minutes away.
There are plenty of supermarkets, bakeries nearby.

The apartment was pleasantly cool, despite very hot weather.

Overall, among the best we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners and the outstanding location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sparky197...
ribchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and very helpful hosts”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here at the end of a tour up the Craotian coast taking in Dubrovnik, Korcula, Hvar and finally split.
SPlit is less touristy then the other place and is a city which has to do more than look pretty.
The centre of the city is magical though and was one of our favourite places of our 2 week trip.
The apartment had everything we needed including
some food and drink in the fridge? Its located just 10 minutes walk from the centre and is a great base to explore the city. Our hosts were great and even offered us a cheap transfer to catch our flight home which finished our lovely Croatian holiday on a very relaxed and positive way. Thank you

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martagQ25...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Gracias, querida Martha una vez que han sido nuestros huéspedes.
Si hubo un fallo, es debido a la "loca carrera".
Le deseo muchos momentos felices en la vida.
Su Zlatko y Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing