We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy with a good location”
Review of Villa Varos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Varos
Ranked #24 of 173 Split B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfy with a good location”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night on a stop over between travelling from Hvar to Dubrovnik. The room was quite small, but ideal for one night, with good air conditioning and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spacious with a good shower. Everything was really clean. The owner was lovely and met up with us on arrival to show us up to the room. The location is also excellent, a very short walk from the heart of Split.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    44
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
6
89
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Tucked away off to the side in Split, place is a short 10 min walk to the main area of town. The front desk guy was very helpful. Bedroom was small and tidy but the bathroom was huge! Place is clean. Might be a little confusing to find. Walked and watched a football match and really felt like a local. Just don't sit on the south side...it's where the hardcore fans sits and you don't want to be on that side or the opposing team side. Place is small, yet cozy. Can hear doors open and close at night if you don't mind the noise. Overall, I love this place and would stay here again when I return to Split.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bliudolfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just got back from a three night stay at villa varos. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the larger rooms, which was lovely. We had just arrived from hvar where we stayed in an awful hotel with no air conditioning, so this was a dream. The owner was lovely and told us lots about the local area, and the room was spacious, nicely decorated ( i don't think the pictures of the rooms really give them justice), and they were and cool (which was the most important thing to us by this point)

However, I did think when the guy working there showed us to our room he could have offered with our bags up the two flights of stairs and also the shower seemed to go freezing cold after five minutes of showering which was very frustrating.

I didn't find any problem with noise and in the high climate I think a slight bit of noise from the air conditioning in the night is much better than dealing with heat exhaustion and after my hot hotel in hvar, was grateful i could have a good nights sleep in villa varos in order to enjoy my days in Split

Also to mention - although cleaner didn't speak any English so couldn't understand what she was saying, she was lovely and very friendly. She did a fantastic job of servicing the room and greeted me with a smile every morning! It's nice to be nice!

Would definetely stay here again.

Very good value in split centre. .

Room Tip: Choose the larger room! Very spacious and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Although we only stayed for an night, the hotel managed to impress us. The room was nice and clean, and we were not bothered by any noises during the night. The hotel in it self is neat, and has a great location. A nice stay for a very good price. What really(!) impressed us, was the staff; who were very helpful, serviceminded and loving. Surprising for such a budget friendly stay. Especially regarding that we only had booked one night. My travel companion even received a birthday gift, since she reached a decade during our short stay. A memorable example of good service. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martywin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I just returned from a short stay in Split at Villa Varos. The location is excellent, just a few hundered meters walking and you end up in the historic center of Split. The room was very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpfull. In an adjacent alley there are some good restaurants located which cost less than the ones in the historic center (without loosing on the quality).
When I visit Split next time I will book Villa Varos again, no question about that. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhd-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

What more Can i say! very close to downtown. Great value. Friendly staff. :-) must be one of the Best value appartmens in Split..... You Can also go to the reception if you want some free coffee etc. Also great Info and advice available

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is by far one of the best hotel experiences I have had in terms of room cleanliness, staff friendliness.Outstanding facility with outstanding personnel. I really like the hotel decor. Overall, very good experience. Well done!!!”

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.3 mi away
BASE Rooms
BASE Rooms
#41 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nirvana Rooms & Apartments
4.0 mi away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 6 in Stobrec
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique St.Luke Residence
0.6 mi away
House Sandra
House Sandra
#10 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
Marmontova Luxury Rooms
#26 of 173 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Varos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Varos

Property: Villa Varos
Address: Ulica Miljenka Smoje 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Varos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located just a minutes walk from the city center. In the area you have an array of local restaurants which offer all kinds of menus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Varos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Varos Hotel Split
Varos Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing