We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with beautiful rooms...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We arrived at 10pm and were greeted enthusiastically. Our room was beautiful with one wall incorporating aspects of the original palace. Unfortunately, like other reviewers, I wasn't fond of the lack of privacy in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_in_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Melissa!

Thank You for an lovely review!

Myself, and the rest of the staff are very greateful that You decide, among all of the beautiful hotels in Split, to stay in our hotel. Also, we are happy that we managed to justify Your confidence.
Now, the bathroom see-trough-doors problem... I guess we were following the fashion trends too blindly. But thank You for Your remark, we're going to conisider it and find a solution as curtoins, or something...

Again, thank You very much for visiting Croatia, for visiting Splti, and for staying at LH Jupiter.

Best Regards,
Dragana Eterović.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Jupiter Luxury Hotel for 1 night in August and have nothing but wonderful things to say! The staff are the friendliest you could ever hope to meet, no sooner had we walked into our room we had welcome drinks awaiting our arrival. Our room (on the 2nd floor) was spacious and modern (with an amazing original palace feature wall), the Wi-Fi was excellent and we enjoyed the rooftop Jacuzzi (which was clean) as it was a welcome relief after a day of traveling, I would recommend sipping a glass of Prosecco while relaxing in the bubbles.
Breakfast was basic continental style, but food quality was good.
Finding the hotel is definitely a little tricky, perhaps a detailed map could be emailed out on booking? But once you're there you realise it is close to everything and so amazing to be inside the palace walls.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Dear Jess B.,

Thank You for this fantastic review!

I'll pass the positive comments of Yours to the rest of the staff.
I'm glad that You enjoyed as much as You could during the one night You were staying here. When You come back next time, You'll have to stay longer so You learn all of the tricky streets of Diocletian's Palace.:-)

Also, thank You for remarks, we are going to do something about easier way of finding hotel.

All the best,

Dragana Eterović!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We arranged our holiday at the last minute so didn't have much choice, and in the same circumstances would probably stay again. Probably overpriced. Size of the room was acceptable and perfectly clean but had very poor sound insulation; we were disturbed by other guests walking up the stairs to their rooms (there is a lift). Our bathroom had a tinted glass door that provided very little privacy. Breakfast was mediocre. Receptionists pleasant and helpful. This is certainly not a 4 star or luxury hotel but an acceptable basic 3 star.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

First off try finding it, a tiny doorway off a restaurant (that should have been my first alarm bell). Reception is a desk near the front door and you lug your own bags to your room - which I found small and a bit pokey. There are only 3 rooms per floor, 3 stories high, and to me it is a modest bed and breakfast not a hotel.

The major issue - and for this alone I would NEVER EVER stay here again (and certainly not with a partner) - is with the toilet and bathroom combination. In trying to be all modern they stupidly decided that a door would not be needed to the toilet/bathroom - I was luckily travelling alone - I'm not into the idea of having to use the toilet whilst your companion sits a couple of feet away!!!

There is also a major design problem with the bathroom/shower area in that it floods out to the hall everytime you have a shower, so I was constantly putting down towels and dealing with that mess.

Staff (particularly receptionists) were friendly and fairly helpful , it was clean and it was located in the heart of the old Spilt heritage area (Palace of Diocletian). If I had booked this as a three star hotel and paid three star prices it would have been ok - but calling this place a 'luxury' hotel is an absolute stretch.

Room Tip: Ask if your bathroom has a door!! And if you are claustrophic probably don't say on the thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CzechSkippyMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked Jupiter at last minute and weren't expecting much. However i was overwhelmed with the service and style for a hotel in this price bracket.

Jupiter's has been recently refurbished and the hotel combines contemporary design with the classic sandstone walls of Split. Our room had a spectacular sandstone wall running down one side. The room was small but very stylish. I loved it.

Five mins after arriving in our room we recieved a knock on the door with a basket of fruit and a couple of ice-teas. I was so impressed and just what we needed.

The hotel staff were really friendly and great to talk to.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Robbie!

Thank You for Your positive comment! We're very happy to read that our hotel made your vacantion even better than You expected! I'll pass this positive comment of Yours to the rest of the staff!
Wishing You all the best, and hoping one day we'll have an honor to host You again!

Best Regards,
Dragana Eterović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Before we came we saw bad rating in some guides but some websites mentioned that the hotel has been totally renewed few month ago. And indeed, we had a nice small room with stone wall and modern setup. The location is perfect In the middle of the historical center close to the port and all the restaurants.

The only drawback was the breakfast. Real coffee and fresh orange juice would make a difference.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragana e, Manager at Jupiter Heritage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Thank You for Your positive comment!

We're really happy You liked the room, and Yo've enjoyed during Your stay in LH Jupiter!
Also, thank You for showing up on our deficiencies- it means a lot to us. It's easier to improve something whan You know where to start!

I hope You liked Croatian, and I hope You're going to visit us (at least) one more time to check our new, improved breakfast with real coffe and squeezed juice!

Best regards,
Dragana Eterović

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My friend and I booked this hotel as a treat at the end of a 5 night holiday on Hvar. We were looking forward to a bit of 4 star luxury but ended up disappointed.
The rooms have recently been refurbished and look very clean and modern..... this is where the 4 star quality ends.
Our room was a twin on the top floor and very small. The beds weren't even full singles in size. The TV was fixed on the wall at one end of the room and not visible from either bed unless you crained your neck. Not usually a problem but we were wanting to watch some Olympic highlights! The tiny sofa was facing the door at the other end of the room so no veiw of TV from here either. Very badly thought out room plan.
The other issue with the room was the bathroom.... trying to be all modern and cool they decided that a door would not be needed! Imagine having to use the loo whilst your companion listens!!! We had to ask each other to put in headhones while we went!!!
The bathroom/wetroom also flooded into the bedroom everytime we had a shower as the drainage angle was not steep enough so we had to put towels down and ring them out constantly. Of course we tried to allert reception to get help with this but the reception phone was engaged for the whole duration of our stay. Finally a cleaner came to help us but was very eager to tell us it was not her problem.
I would also like to tell you about the roof top jacuzzi.... ewwwwww it was disgusting. The water was grey and there was a thick line of brown scum all around the sides. We'd booked it for an hour (free of charge before 8pm) but didn't even get in it. Use it at your peril but ask if the water's been changed recently first.
Breakfast was very basic for a 4 star hotel, just cereal, bread chese and ham. No cooked options offered to us which would have been nice.
It wasn't all bad - the receptionists were friendly and fairly helpful (apart from never getting through to them on the phone). It was clean. Location is excellent and we got a 'free' glass of wine and snack on arrival.
If we had booked this as a three star hotel and paid three star price we would have been reasonanly happy (apart from the filthy jacuzzi) but it was a lot of money for us and therefore left us really disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TamTam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
381 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Hotel Vestibul Palace
#16 of 58 in Split
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.1 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Marmont Hotel Heritage
#10 of 58 in Split
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Heritage Hotel

Address: Grabovcheva Shirina 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £51 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip Advisor Users!We are happy to inform You that we opened NEW boutique hotel, named Jupiter Luxory Hotel in May 2012.!Hotel is situated in the heart of Diocletian Palace, in the center of Split- old city.Hotel consist 14 beautiful, tastefull decorated rooms. Standard and Superior rooms are with double / twin bed and walk in shower tub. Deluxe Rooms are with king bed and luxurious bathroom with massage bathtub. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, LCD set with cable channels, high-speed internet connection, vault, mini bar, and all bathrooms have large fluffy towels, robes and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Jupiter Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing