We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel More(Split)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
115
134
57
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
134
57
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzziold citydiocletian's palacehot tubrooms are smallsmall alleygoogle mapsreception staff arehotel is locatedpalace wallsbell towerbreakfast was includedbit difficult to findfantastic locationrestaurants and barsthe breakfast areawithin the walls
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I really don't know how to rate this place. The staff was SO nice and helpful, our room was great, but the place overall was just weird. Whoever did the remodeling and decorating was probably a crazy person. It was cool to stay in a Roman palace, though. And let me repeat, the staff was absolutely excellent and saved our experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank toprankedsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

As soon as we met the lovely Doris at reception, I knew our stay was going to be great. She and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made the trip in and around Split a breeze. Rooms are ultra modern and funky, all in a great location within the old city walls!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrdiclemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

You cannot pull up in a taxi since this place is behind the palace wall. So you pull up near it, and have to lug your bags through town, and through a bazaar of trinket sellers, and down an alley, and up many steps, and down another alley, to get to check-in. Check-in was delayed. Going to our room we had to take 2 elevators! Yes, there was an elevator transfer. We took one elevator, got off, walked down a hall, to get to another elevator, that took us to the floor our room was on. Not fun with bags. The room was tiny, there was nowhere to set our bags down. Our view was of a wall. The room smelled of urine. I could go on and on. The location is really good if you want to be in the middle of everything, but be prepared for all of the above downsides. We walked in and walked out. We spent a lot of money on 20 minutes of WiFi in our room, which we used to find another hotel that was true to its advertising, and really was a luxury hotel. They did show concern and were upset that they did not please us, and that we checked out immediately, but avoiding false advertising would fix that. We wasted a lot of time and money trusting this place would meet expectations. The people were nice, the hotel was NOT.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
13  Thank BeachLiving1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very nice hotel with great welcoming staff! Restaurant is also very good for dinner and breakfast. Hotel is 2mn walk from the diocletian palace with an amazing view of the city on the top floor. Jacuzy and sauna available on the last floor. We stayed with our 3 kids, they loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bdc92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

What can you say - an exceptional boutique hotel due to its magnificent staff, central location, stylish rooms and fabulous full breakfasts.
I was delighted with the hotel. It is ideally located close to all the major attractions in Split. Room was very modern with private balcony and big comfy bed.
Staff is outstanding. They were extremely kind, attentive and helpful. They tried in every way to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible with a lots of good advice
Breakfast was excellent, fresh and various.
I would highly recommend this hotel. It made our visit to Split very enjoyable.
If only every city centre hotel was up to this standard - professional, chic, great food and superb service.
We would be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews