We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jupiter Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Split
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thankfully, the hotel staff met us the first time we arrived, as it is a bit confusing to find the hotel. We stayed before and after our Dalmatian cruise and the location of the hotel was terrific as it related to seeing the Palace and access to the pier. The breakfast was fabulous ...... a lot of variety, fresh, plentiful. The rooms can be challenging to find given the layout of the hotel but the staff was extremely helpful. We had an early (5 am) flight when we left and the hotel staff made us food to take with us. The rooms are very updated and luxurious but you could easily hear what was going on outside. One wall in each of our rooms was part of Diocletian's Palace, which was fascinating and a great conversation topic when we described it to friends. Overall, we enjoyed our three nights at the Jupiter Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stemstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    103
    38
    25
    19
See reviews for
47
134
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is relatively easy to find amongst the maze of stone alleyways that wind through the palace.

Speedy check-in and offered 10% off if we paid in cash. We stayed for 7 nights B&B

To get to our room we had to take two lifts - not a problem and expected in a hotel that spreads over several floors and buildings. The room was very clean and towels changed everyday. Room was tiny with two single beds pushed together although we were out most of the time so it didn't matter particularly. Big wardrobe, free easy to use safe and large mirrors - have to stretch to a plug socket though for straighteners. Nicely decorated although no exposed brickwork in our room like on the website. a few too many chairs! The bathroom was very well fitted with a rainforest shower although if you don't know your travelling companion particularly well the glass doors leave not a lot of privacy. beds comfy and flat screen had 1 or two english programmes (news or big bang theory) Water was cold on a couple of nights.
The room overlooked a few restaurants outside which were noisy until midnight- 1am. Not great if you have a child or need an early night but can't complain on holiday.Should imagine this is the same anywhere in the centre.
Breakfast had quite a large selection, there would be something for everyone but tended to run out of a few things the later it got (this is understandable). Chocolate pancakes very tasty! Coffee not really very good..and juice was watered down.
Right in the heart of the palace and very easy walk to the Riva and other bars/restaurants.
Jacuzzi on roof was broken (boiler problems) for the duration of the week but we were lucky and managed to get it for a couple of hours on our last evening. Very pleasant to sit on the roof and look up at the bell tower and across the roofs of the palace. Ask at reception to book a slot for free!
The bells can be a little annoying (very early morning 6am sometimes) but it didn't bother us as we live near a cathedral at home!
Staff relatively friendly the more they recognised you and reception staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the 3rd floor to get up away from the noise of the restaurants outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Right in the heart of the city very clean and comfortable rooms. The bed was wonderful best hotel mattress to date. The breakfast was fabulous, lots of variety for all. The ingredients were very fresh and well prepared. Only grumble was there was no hot water one night but on the whole a must stay place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trolley-dolly1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I were on honeymoon and stayed here for 4 nights. We read through the reviews before booking - most were helpful but some just stupid by people who don't read the hotel's description. We had hired a car so were driving into Split. The hotel is located in the old town down by the port. It is a compact hotel with a very modern and quirky feel to it. Many of the buildings in the old town are obvioulsy constrained with size so it is odd to find a few people reviewing this hotel complaining that the rooms are small. If you are after a large room, pool and lots of space then go book a large hotel. If you are after somewhere with character then this is for you.

The hotel does not have an obvious sign apart from a small door with the hotel logo etched on the glass. Perhaps a larger sign is required. If staying here, bring a map and make sure you mark the location on it. If you turn up in the old town looking for this hotel in the hope you will just see it - you won't.

Drop Off, Parking & Finding the Hotel:
If you have a car, follow the road signs throuh Split to the port and enter the paid for car park along the front of the port - there will be lots of shops etc. around. Parking is charged at 10 Kuna an hour. Walk to the front of the promenade and go along till you see the entrance down to the old town - it is like going into an underground cellar. There will be stalls in here. Go along and up 3 steps. On your left there is a metal gate with plastic on it. During the day it will be unlocked. If it is closed over just push it open. Go up 10 or so steps and Hotel Jupiter is on the right. If the gate is locked, proceed through the cellar and up a flight of steps that will bring you up into the square. The bell tower will be on your right. Opposite it on your left is a small alley leading to the temple of Jupiter. Go along this and follow the narrow passage along the left hand side of the temple. You will come out into a small square. The building on the left is the back of the hotel.

The male member of staff who greeted us was rather miserable, not very welcoming and maybe in the wrong job. He advised us of a paid for car park 'near by'. In contrast the 3 female members of staff we met (one was the manager) could not do enough for us and were really helpful and friendly. They always had a smile on their faces.

There is free on-street parking available nearby at the Maritime museum along Glagoljaska - Saturday and Sundays are the quietest days. This is a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

It is encourgaing to see the hotel seems to have taken action on the comments that reviewrs have previoulsy made. We had a problem with our air conditioning switching off one night but reception fixed the problem promptly once we reported it. It might be worth mentioning that the room we had is not one of the ones shown in the photos, these seem to be the larger rooms. Also, the bathroom door was completely glass so not much privacy in the bathroom. However, this wasn't an issue for us.

Breakfast is served 7:30am-10:30am self service buffet style and the tables are outside in the small square which is just delightful. Breakfast seemes to be first come first served. When we arrived for breakfast at 9:30am one morning and asked for pancakes as the tray was empty, I was bluntly told by the male waiter there was no more. Not really the attitude from a 4 star hotel.

Overall this is a great little hotel, superb location and the female staff were incredibly happy and helpful. Would happily stay here again.



Overall a superbly located hotel, funcky with a bit of style, although most of it for show and not for function.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pault1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel at 6pm when we decided we needed some rest and we all thought Split was a wonderful city (we were a group of 10 people). After a little googling we just walked right in the Jupiter and booked ourselves a few rooms.

The hotel is beautiful in its own corny sort of way. Very very central, right inside the city walls. Breakfast was served outside in the pateo. Ask for the pancakes, you won't regret it.

My room had the biggest door I have ever seen in my life, about 3 meters tall.

The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable with a fluffy huge mattress.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mairead_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
134 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The rooms are small, but nicely laid out and right in the middle of the Diocletian Palace. Rooms are clean and the breakfasts are good. The hotel is close to everything and there are several excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. The only downside of the room is that the bathroom door does not offer a lot of privacy for your personal needs. Also, my wife's biggest complaint was there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom which made curling her hair a little challenging. Heat the iron in the bedroom, unplug it, and run to the bathroom where the mirror is located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scalarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in a very central place for everything you would want to do. It was very difficult to find as it's tucked away in the Maize of narrow lanes in Split. The staff are really friendly and so helpful, we were able to book in late morning which was great as we had a very early flight. They try very hard to please the customer. My one big criticism is the food, it was not good. There were very sugary cereal, soggy pancakes and oily eggs and sausages. The best bit was the bread. I would stay there again but on a room only basis. Great staff in the restaurant too they just need to change the chef!

Room Tip: Any noise stops about 11.30 but wear ear plugs as the church bell rings loudly at 6am every morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#11 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Diocletian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.1 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
0.4 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Heritage Hotel

Property: Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Address: Grabovcheva Shirina 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip Advisor Users!We are happy to inform You that we opened NEW boutique hotel, named Jupiter Luxory Hotel in May 2012.!Hotel is situated in the heart of Diocletian Palace, in the center of Split- old city.Hotel consist 14 beautiful, tastefull decorated rooms. Standard and Superior rooms are with double / twin bed and walk in shower tub. Deluxe Rooms are with king bed and luxurious bathroom with massage bathtub. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, LCD set with cable channels, high-speed internet connection, vault, mini bar, and all bathrooms have large fluffy towels, robes and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Jupiter Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing