We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Split
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This small hotel is situated within Split's palace walls so an excellent location for exploring the old town area with excellent bars and restaurants on your doorstep.
Rooms were spotless and staff were friendly.
We travelled with our 5 month old baby and I wouldn't really recommend this hotel to travellers with babies as there wasn't a great deal of space in the room or communal areas. No kettle in the room for sterilising and no high chair at breakfast.
Breakfast was simple but nice enough.
A great little find if travelling as a couple or with some friends.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnaP823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    104
    38
    25
    20
See reviews for
48
135
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wynnewood, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Jupiter Heritage Hotel is not easy to find.Tucked into the narrow passages of Diocletian's Palace with the barely-marked reception down a narrow uninviting alley, it would be nigh impossible to find if not for the exceptional help of the staff. Travelers with large bags will find it challenging to bump along the Roman-era cobbles and up the steps from the palace's basement level. Travelers with cars will also face inconveniences, arriving at the ferry port parking, depositing the luggage and family and leaving to find the hotel-discounted parking area, up the road, to the right and sharp right again. Fortunately, the staff was super-attentive, meeting us at the car, helping us with the luggage, guiding us to the hotel and then escorting us to the discounted parking lot.

Having said that, we liked the hotel. The rooms were tight but we (my family of five) were impressed by the design, the staff and service, the cleanliness, the breakfast and, of course, the location. Look at the window, you see the frieze of Jupiter's Palace. Exit the courtyard one way, you're in the Peristyle. Exit the courtyard another way, you're in the Narodni Trg. Exit a third way, you're steps from the Riva. Everyone in the hotel was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was adequate, not exceptional, but the breakfast area is clean and well-maintained. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and fellow travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattski0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It was a nice hotel with good location just in the middle of the old town of Split. The room was also good, clean but the bathroom was very small. We stayed at Split just for two nights before going to Hvar and we really liked both the hotel and old town. Hotel was very closed to bars, dining places and many historical places of Split.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SrcnPrtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location but bear in mind it is a pain to get your luge in and out due to being in a pedestrian only zone. It was difficult to find but wonderful after we checked in to be so close to everything. The room was quite small and not like the photos and the lack of a shower head holder (hand held only) was a real pain, but other than that a beautiful hotel. Breakfast was very mediocre and I wouldn't pay for it if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Thankfully, the hotel staff met us the first time we arrived, as it is a bit confusing to find the hotel. We stayed before and after our Dalmatian cruise and the location of the hotel was terrific as it related to seeing the Palace and access to the pier. The breakfast was fabulous ...... a lot of variety, fresh, plentiful. The rooms can be challenging to find given the layout of the hotel but the staff was extremely helpful. We had an early (5 am) flight when we left and the hotel staff made us food to take with us. The rooms are very updated and luxurious but you could easily hear what was going on outside. One wall in each of our rooms was part of Diocletian's Palace, which was fascinating and a great conversation topic when we described it to friends. Overall, we enjoyed our three nights at the Jupiter Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stemstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is relatively easy to find amongst the maze of stone alleyways that wind through the palace.

Speedy check-in and offered 10% off if we paid in cash. We stayed for 7 nights B&B

To get to our room we had to take two lifts - not a problem and expected in a hotel that spreads over several floors and buildings. The room was very clean and towels changed everyday. Room was tiny with two single beds pushed together although we were out most of the time so it didn't matter particularly. Big wardrobe, free easy to use safe and large mirrors - have to stretch to a plug socket though for straighteners. Nicely decorated although no exposed brickwork in our room like on the website. a few too many chairs! The bathroom was very well fitted with a rainforest shower although if you don't know your travelling companion particularly well the glass doors leave not a lot of privacy. beds comfy and flat screen had 1 or two english programmes (news or big bang theory) Water was cold on a couple of nights.
The room overlooked a few restaurants outside which were noisy until midnight- 1am. Not great if you have a child or need an early night but can't complain on holiday.Should imagine this is the same anywhere in the centre.
Breakfast had quite a large selection, there would be something for everyone but tended to run out of a few things the later it got (this is understandable). Chocolate pancakes very tasty! Coffee not really very good..and juice was watered down.
Right in the heart of the palace and very easy walk to the Riva and other bars/restaurants.
Jacuzzi on roof was broken (boiler problems) for the duration of the week but we were lucky and managed to get it for a couple of hours on our last evening. Very pleasant to sit on the roof and look up at the bell tower and across the roofs of the palace. Ask at reception to book a slot for free!
The bells can be a little annoying (very early morning 6am sometimes) but it didn't bother us as we live near a cathedral at home!
Staff relatively friendly the more they recognised you and reception staff very pleasant.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the 3rd floor to get up away from the noise of the restaurants outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyR86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. Right in the heart of the city very clean and comfortable rooms. The bed was wonderful best hotel mattress to date. The breakfast was fabulous, lots of variety for all. The ingredients were very fresh and well prepared. Only grumble was there was no hot water one night but on the whole a must stay place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trolley-dolly1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Diocletian
0.0 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#9 of 57 in Split
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
0.1 mi away
Palace Suites Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Heritage Hotel

Property: Jupiter Heritage Hotel
Address: Grabovcheva Shirina 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Trip Advisor Users!We are happy to inform You that we opened NEW boutique hotel, named Jupiter Luxory Hotel in May 2012.!Hotel is situated in the heart of Diocletian Palace, in the center of Split- old city.Hotel consist 14 beautiful, tastefull decorated rooms. Standard and Superior rooms are with double / twin bed and walk in shower tub. Deluxe Rooms are with king bed and luxurious bathroom with massage bathtub. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, direct telephone line, LCD set with cable channels, high-speed internet connection, vault, mini bar, and all bathrooms have large fluffy towels, robes and slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jupiter Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing