We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brlliant location and accommodation with a high...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Location
Location
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Floor plan
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Kitchen and dining room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
West coast
Znjan bay
Old town
Beach Znjan
Prokurative
Promenade
Promenade
Promenade
Promenade by night
Obojena beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mario D
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brlliant location and accommodation with a high service!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

To sum it all up, the location was on the spot, the accommodation was roomy and comfortable enough for 10 persons (no partners, only friends) and Tomi, the owner, was extremely hospitable. And last but not the least, it was cheap! A bit more in detail below.

Location - It is downtown in the old-city area. The street itself is in a normal and quiet residential area, but less than a 5 minutes walk is the Diocletan palace, the clubs, the scenery and the bus station! The beach is another 5 minutes further.

Accommodation - 3 tidy and roomy bedrooms and a separate living room with sofa's that could be transformed into beds. A kitchen that was already in-stock with basic kitchen supplies and also a complementary bottle of liquor, a watermelon and a few cooled bottles of water. We were encouraged to use the outside barbeque as well. The free wifi and airco made the stay more than comfortable.

Tomi - The host was really hospitable. Two months before we arrived he already provided us with informational flyers about Split. We know upfront what kind of recreational activities were available in and around Split. A week or two before our arrival he inquired whether we needed a transfer from the Airport, or if he could help in any way with bookings or if we had any other questions or requests. During our stay, Tomi would respond within the hour to our messages and would deliver within the next few hours.

The Price - It was relatively cheap. We reckon that we would have paid the same or more if we had rented on the outskirts of Split. Taking into account all of the taxi trips that we didn't have to take now, it was considerably cheaper. However, considering the location and the service, we feel that this appartement is seriously underpriced and we would have happily paid 50% more.

Downside - That the host , next to Croatian and English, did not speak Dutch as well ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tomi the host!!
Liked least: Having to check-out at 10:00
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you Mario for the nice review ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarkSkate...
Edwards, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient, with a great location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our requests were catered to immediately. We were unfamiliar with the location, so our group was met at the train station and were accompanied on our walk to the apartment, while a vehicle drove our bags. Very responsive with pre and post communication (even receiving World Cup updates while on the train!). Apartment is as pictured, clean and spacious. Everything is within a 5 min walk - including waterfront. After such an easy, positive experience, we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ease of this rental.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you very much,and hope to see you again ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nmarge84
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a great apartment about five minutes walk to the old town and a max of ten minutes to the harbour.

The apartment itself is spacious and well equipped and Tomi is a very helpful host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you very much ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shahnaz H
1 review
“Very friendly host, clean apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tomi is a wonderful host who helped us every step of our trip. We were a group of 7 girls and he organised the taxi from the airport to pick us up. He was not available to give us keys on arrival, but that was not a problem since he had arranged for some friends of his to do it instead. He could be reached easily for our entire stay, even though he had a broken arm at the time! Tomi even made a brochure of things to do in Split himself!

The apartment itself was very clean, there were fresh towels for all and in the bathrooms. The kitchen was stocked well with all the basics and more. The beach was a very short walk away and you had to walk through the old town to get there, which was wonderful. There is a supermarket on the way. The bedrooms are very spacious, even with 7 of us it did not feel cramped.

Overall, the girls and I had an excellent trip and it was made better by Tomi's hosting and his lovely place.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you Shahnaz it was great to host you ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahra2592
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a fantastic apartment in Split for groups. The host, Tomi, was so helpful with everything before arriving and organised airport transfers for us. He showed us into town at first so we knew the way and suggested a good restaurant which was great. The apartment was very clean and in a fantastic location- 5 minute walk into town. Tomi was available during our stay for any help we needed via text and email. The apartment is spacious enough for a group. There were 10 of us and we didn't feel overcrowded at all. Definitely a good choice in this beautiful city!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you Nancy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing