We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Diana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Diana
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Conveniently located with friendly staff. Walking distance to the old town and beaches. We had a quad room which was a good size. I cannot give it full marks however as our double bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in and the linen seemed too small for the bed! To be honest, Split as a destination in general underwhelmed me and in hindsight, one night rather than two may have given us enough time to explore the town before heading to Hvar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie_Jo_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

As you head into Split, towards the old town and the ferry port, Villa Diana can be found on your right hand side. They have parking opposite on the left hand side and some spaces around the villa itself. From the moment we arrived we experienced lovely service, from helping us park the car to taking the luggage in. All of the staff were very friendly and entertained our two young boys on many occasions.

The villa is very pretty and despite being on a main road, with the shutters and windows closed, it is quiet. We had a large room on the top floor and it was extremely spacious with everything we could want, and was kept very clean. They have a nice terrace down on the ground floor for dining and breakfast and other meals are very good quality and value. They have a fresh water dispenser in reception and invite you to top up your bottles before heading out for the day. They have plenty of maps and gave us lots of travel information.

The old town is a short quiet walk, round the back of the hotel. There is a children's beach and park a short walk away (5-10mins). The ferry port itself is just a short drive further down the road. Split itself is a busy and vibrant city with plenty to do and see including shops, museums, monuments, the port and many beaches. Its worth jumping on the tourist train, which takes you around the large parklands up the hill and gives you access to amazing views and quiet beaches.

I would have no hesitation recommending this lovely Villa.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skizz1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A quaint little place very convenient to the port and old town. The staff particularly Michael and Garanna were extremely helpful. Our luggage did not arrive on our plane and they went out of their way to assist. Only complaint a little noisy particularly Saturday night particularly traffic noise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This family-run B&B impressed us with their friendly attitude and the fact that they were always ready to help, answer questions and offer suggestions. Matko was never too busy to chat and we enjoyed our conversations with him immensely. The rooms were very clean and spacious. We had the quadruple room and the bathroom was huge with all kinds of shelf space. Even though on a busy road, we never found it noisy once the windows and shutters were closed. This little hotel is ideally located with only a 5 minute walk to the bus station, ferry terminals and to old town Split. We caught a Bura-line boat to Trogir on Matko's suggestion and also caught a ferry to Hvar. He gave us all the information we needed and it was all so easy and uncomplicated. Breakfast was always served with a smile and we were offered our choice of eggs along with meats, yogurt and bread with an assortment of jams. The omelettes were delicious. Having a place to park our car for free was also a bonus. I would definitely recommend this gem of a place!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingmama51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Upon arrival three sturdy young men came running to the car to assist with our bags. This kind of service continued for the three days that we stayed there. Our rooms were spacious, clean, beds were comfy. It is a very good location to the harbor if you are going to are coming from the islands. Also the bus station is at the harbor.

We loved eating breakfast on the terrace in the morning with our personally designed cappuccini.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

• people - staff couldn't have been any more helpful or pleasant . Great info about the city , boat trips etc even suggesting picnics for our boat trip to save us buying food on the boat.

• amenities - clean hotel , usual number of towels but when we asked if we could have extras for the beach it was no problem and free. Good wifi connection . Fridge - not a mini bar. Our shower caused a flood everyday but everything else was so good that we didn't care.
Filled our water bottles everyday from the free cooler.
Only 6 rooms so had a lovely friendly feel.

• airport - the hotel sent a driver to collect us and one to take us back to the airport. Good advice about timing our return journey .

• breakfast fine although no cereal- lots of fruit .

Sweet hotel - pity about the tower block opposite .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We are a family of 5 and stayed 2 nights, we found the hotel easily from the port where we'd arrived by boat from Trogir, it was about a 5 - 8 minute walk. Upon arrival we were taken straight to our room, our bags were taken up for us whilst we were shown the local area on a map in reception. The room was lovely and clean with a large bathroom, there was plenty of room for the 5 of us. The main beach area is roughly 5 mins away and so is the old town and the markets. The breakfast was very substantial including fresh fruit, yoghurts, bread, cheese, eggs, meat and drinks. Can't wait to return to Split and Croatia again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Natasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
709 reviews
0.7 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#19 of 58 in Split
381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Diana

Address: Kuzmanica 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: £46 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Diana 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Diana is an authentic mixture of modern architecture and the spirit of the past. We have 6 rooms that are equipped with air conditioning, bathroom, SA TV, mini bar, telephone, internet. Hotel is located in the city center, 5 minutes walk from the Dioklecijan's palace, 10 minute walk from the beach and also 5 minute walk from the ferry, bus and train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Villa Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing