We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
161
87
23
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
87
23
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa lovely family run hoteltype cafesloping ceilingold townquad roombusy roadparking spacelovely patioyogurtextremely helpful staffincluded eggseconomy roommodern showersmall hoteltop floorrecommend this hotelearly flight
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

What a lovely hotel !!

Such an amazing location just a few mins to old town

Great service and consideration from all the staff going out of their way to provide fabulous information and suggestions for our time and onward Croatian driving itinerary.

Stayed in the family room on the top floor
Big bathroom small sitting area and a double plus single bed. Very clean and comfortable

Great little restaurant and nice brekky spread x

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kymba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Matt was the best! Soo helpful, he even dropped us off in his car at the ferry terminal the day we had to leave. They were quick to respond to emails, exchange money for us, organize transfers and day tours. Breakfast was great and we even had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious.

The room we had was very small and the shower even smaller. My husband is 6ft tall so it was definitely a challenge, especially since the shower head didn't stay on the pole very well. But the size of the room didn't bother us because the hospitality was great.

The hotel is in a quiet location close to a grocery store and quick walk to the palace or harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiana699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked a family room several months before going for one night only before our flight home.
We emailed the hotel as we needed a 9am check-in and early check out.
Nothing was to much trouble, very helpful and friendly staff, clean ac rooms.
Our children did not want breakfast as we were leaving early, when the staff asked where the boys were and we told them the situation we were so surprised when the lady came out with a bag of fruit, drink, and packed up sandwiches.
We will defiantly use this hotel again and would recommend anyone else looking for a room to do the same 10 / 10.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Caztel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were staying in an apartment nearby and went to breakfast every day here. Great choice of food, freshly cooked and great service, really friendly. Breads, eggs, ham, cheese, jams, yogurts and fruit. Cannot comment on rooms but looked good and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fosseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We were staying close by and we stopped on our last night in Split for a dinner in taverna type cafe in this Villa. Staff was a really pleasant and helpful with suggestions for our meals. We were sitting at the patio and even tho it was mid July, it was pleasant and cool. Food was really well prepared and tasty. My friend enjoyed house white wine (she said it was excellent) and I enjoyed drinking Ozujsko beer. Overall, this is really good place, placed just around the corner from the busy Riva - perfect place if you want to enjoy nice and quiet meal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews