We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, so far away from major attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Oh, so far away from major attractions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

This is a nice hotel though it is very far away from the city's attractions. There are refrigerators in the rooms; however, there are no coffee/tea-making facilities.

As I was traveling with a friend, it was nice to have two sinks in the bathroom. There is a safe in the room as well as free wi-fi without having to go to the lobby. The rooms are large which is nice when sharing.

In the restaurant, the food is good, but the coffee leaves much to be desired.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    218
    94
    22
    19
See reviews for
63
181
37
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Hotel Atrium is Split is not a 5 star Hotel. It does not have the facilities and service needed to qualify as a 5 star Hotel. Simple example the toilet in the bathroom is not in a separate room and the shower in the bathtub. Only one towel in the bathroom! The noise insulation between the rooms and corridor is not of great quality. The beds are of good quality, no complaints. The rooms are of good size and clean, but the furnishing is simple, and nothing special. The breakfast is simple and no fresh juice or fruit. The restaurant is has no real ambiance. The staff in the hotel is not particular friendly and definitely not too much service orientated. The spa and pool in the basement is very nice, new and modern. The road in front of the hotel is quite busy, and therefore you can not open the window, unless you do not mind the noise. The location is not very attractive. Ok for business travellers, but not for holidays.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JansenPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EU
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

As someone who has to travel for business a lot I have to say that I was amazed about the excellent quality of service, cleanliness and basically all facilities! The location was not perfect but actually only 10 minutes walk away from the Diocletian Palace and shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We only stayed at the hotel for one night because we were on a tour. I would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel was walking distance to the historical area. The internet connectivity in the rooms was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
70 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I'm caught in between because I liked the amenities of the hotel and the spacious room we had but didn't have much interaction with the staff to determine the quality of service. The decor of the hotel is modern and their dining area is very spacious. The breakfast buffet was wonderfully presented.

Their wellness center was beautifully designed. I enjoyed the pool and looked around the area. They also offered a sauna, Turkish bath, and a bed of stones to walk on (for circulation, I'm told).

Location-wise, it's a good 15 minute walk to the riva, but a nice walk nonetheless. There's a shopping center right behind the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed here for a night during my 'why-did-I-take-this-group-tour'. Rooms were very spacious and clean and comfortable. Showers worked fine. I really liked the full-length mirror in the room. Nothing to complain about this one. Maybe my expectations were already much lowered from previous hotels: the stingy Admiral Grand near Dubrovnik which charged for ice despite its 5 star status, Holiday Inn Sarajevo which was down right filthy, and Dubrovnik in Zagreb with the old gruff as the night watch. No complaints here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yhc218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We just came back from a tour in Croatia. A great country. We stopped in Split at the Atrium for one night with the expectation that a rated 5 star hotel will be great. We were very disappointed. The shower did not work prpperly, water all over the bathroom and very few amenities provided. The food was not terrible, both dinner and breakfast. It is a nice building not great location and at best wuill be a 3 star hotel. We stayed in Dubrovnick at the Lacrome hotel which was rated as 4 stars hotel and was in my opinion a5 star great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.8 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.9 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#17 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#16 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing