We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent if you get a good price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Decent if you get a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed as part of Gate1/Kompass tour

+ve
Updated fixtures in room.
Our room had a relatively big (for Europe) bathroom with tub and 2 sinks.
Small indoor pool, sauna, turkish bath and exercise room on lower floor.
Ok breakfast with breads, roasted veggies, fruit salad, milk, yogurt and cereal for vegetarians.
Wifi worked well.

-ve
Service at dinner was slow and wasn't organized. They couldn't track who ordered what and there were significant delays for some folks in getting their dishes.
Hotel is on a busy street, rooms on that side have some street noise but the rooms on the other side are quiet.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    216
    92
    22
    19
See reviews for
63
180
35
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I arrived late at night. Porter was waiting for me in garage and helped me with my luggage. Check-in was smooth and fast with very pleasant young receptionist. Room was specious with modern style furniture and flat screen TV, comfy bed and hughe bathroom with bathrobe and slippers and many other little things which I do not use, but like to see. Buffet breakfast has selection of cheeses, prosciutto, omlets, cakes, cereals, toasts and fruits. Croissants are of high quality. Waiters are all polite and efficient. I missed the restaurant for a real meal as my friend brought me out to the city. But I tried the Filomena wellness and that was great. In the morning I was alone at the pool of decent size and with massage chairs. Turkish bath I liked very much. Foot massage mini treatment – amazing! This hotel is definitely for reccommendation and has atmosphere of boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Telly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon, it was excellently equipped as well as being a short walk into the city centre. We had parking in the basement so we could drive elsewhere if we wanted to

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank f1tzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludwigshafen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is my favourite on the Adriatic Coast. Building is made in black&white combination of marble and glass and is a bit abstract. Lobby is chic with photos and posters from Diocletian Palace which is 20min walk from hotel. Buffet breakfast is great with your cook who will make omplet of your choice or suggest you try assparagous omlete like I did which was delicious. I have seen lots of Americans in this hotel. I can imagine why they like it: hughe beds, spacious bathroom with two sinks, spacious rooms, private garage, disabled facilities everywhere, attentive serving staff and great wellness&spa. Restaurant I tried only once, adriatic fish and glass of wine from one island which was very good. Pleasant relaxing music everywhere, even in the elevators.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay very much. Top quality service and comfort, cosmopolitan atmosphere untipical for Croatia. Elaborate buffet breakfast with fresh fruit,rice and vegetables. Rooms spacious, swimming pool and spa area private and so nicely done. Massage was the best i tried in this part of the world. Shopping mall just behind the hotel. Airport transfer organized by reservations. Staff will recommend you best restaurants and places to visit in Split. Casino which is hughe on spot and live gambling available. Suprinsingly. All our wishes were carefully listened by efficent and polite staff. Congratulations.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Роман Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I visited all top class hotels in Split and this is my favourite. The location is great if you are travelling by car like myself and do not want to leave it on open, as this is the only hotel with underground garage in Split. There is a direct access from garage to rooms too. Hotel has safety cameras everywhere which I consider important. Rooms are pleasant, restaurant of a good size, so you never wait for the table, fitness and spa area are free for hotel guests and they work till late. Casino is open all day and night and even offer a free coffee! Dinner last time was lovely with nicely presented tuna carpaccio and local fish with vegetables and the chocolate cake was fantastic! Reception staff were all doing their best with all my requests and I have had them many as I needed to find a route to travel to Bosnia and was short in time. They explained me everything and even assisted in reserving the hotel. And besides this, they washed my car and dry-cleaned my suite all within less than a day. Maids are also very pleasant ladies who will bring you more towels in a moment and will respect your way of doing things. I always walk to the city and 20min is not too far for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I travel a lot and am very pleased with this hotel. Its homely atmosphere and a very dedicated staff left me very impressed. I will recommend this hotel to my friends carefully. Very good place for romantic)))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Step128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.9 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.9 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#15 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#21 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing