We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and friendly”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #20 of 56 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We found the rooms to be clean, modern and quiet. Wellness area had a nice sauna and Turkish bath and nice pool and gym. The drawback for us was that the pool was indoors and the weather was so beautiful that we didn't want to be indoors. The reception and restaurant staff were lovely and helpful, the restaurant food quite good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

A nice modern hotel with comfortable and spacious rooms. The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the old town, and is located in. A fairly scruffy area.
We had arrived in Split on an early morning flight so got to the hotel well before check in time. Despite this the staff could not have been more accommodating - they found us a room and allowed us to check in.
The Concierge made a dinner reservation at a restaurant that he had recommended which was outstanding.
The hotel has a good gym, though a little cramped and a nice pool, albeit all at the same depth of about one metre.
Two things that were a little disappointing - no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast is a bit disappointing - all self service and not a great deal of choice, and no staff around to ask for anything.
In general the staff were courteous and friendly and really made you feel welcome.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marlowdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaGarifullina, Board member of Atrium hotel group at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Marlowdon,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, although we were disappointed to read that the breakfast quality and surrounding area were unsatisfying to you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the service our team provided – thank you for your kind words.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards,
The Atrium hotel’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We came in late and expected to eat in the hotel restaurant, but it was full for the next two hours. We were given incorrect directions to the only restaurant in the area. The area is full of graffiti although apparently not dangerous. The next morning we left before breakfast formally opened but were told at the front desk we could grab something off the buffet. Well, the woman in the restaurant acted like I was stealing the silver. When my daughter arrived, she went through the same tirade, literally chasing us out of the room. I would never return.

Room Tip: As high as possible, this is on a major street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillydoc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amenities, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Philly,

We are sorry to hear you were not able to find a seat during the dinner in the restaurant, hotel was very busy with medicine congress in the past couple of days. We apologize for inconvenience. Regarding the breakfast, hotel policy is not to allow guests food take aways, but for early departures breakfast boxes are made with sandwich, juice, fruits and we are sorry you were not offered this complimentary service. Please accept our deepest apologies.
Sincerely,

Silvia Markotic
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a 3 day stay in a beautifull Split. Hotel rooms are nice and large. Bathrooms are great large and clean. Breakfast was ok. Selection was ok stil could be better. Reset of the tables needs to be faster if there is reset at all so you need to seat on the large tables. Spa area under five star, with lots of local guests who make you feel uncomfortable. Overoll this is a average bussniss hotel only to stay overnight and nothing alse since there is nothing alse to do in it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amenities, General Manager at Atrium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Ivan,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our services. Atrium hotel is the only five stars hotel in Split and we do care about our guests opinion. We are glad you liked the specious and clean rooms&bathrooms. We apologize if table reset was slower than you expected. We will revise the procedure and thank you for the feedback. Filomena wellness&spa is full service centre with 16m long indoor pool, large turkish, finnish,bio and infrared saunas and 120 sq.m. fitness. It offers elegant manicure&pedicure saloon and four massage and beauty tratments rooms (Sothys cosmetics). Hotel offers largest Casino in whole Dalmatia with live gambling and 120 slot machines. Just behind the hotel is Joker shopping mall with 200 shops. Restaurant Cardo offers some special homemade top quality dishes and selection of great wines. We are really sorry you could not find programme at your choice. Our front office offers excursions, transfers, hotel has own sailing boat and BWA speed boat. There is a bike rental, riksa tour and many other activities like private theme escorted tours. We hope next time when in Split you will give us a chance to present more as we do much better. Thank you and kindest regards,

Silvia Markotić

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Staff were welcoming and helpful without exception. We ate in the restaurant which ran like clockwork although exceptionally busy. The food was excellent with some exciting choices; would gladly eat there again. The bed was so comfortable and the room cool, and spacious with convenient sockets and lighting. The area is not chic but friendly and near enough to the old town. Well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Squeezer59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Modern interior. Nice comfortable bed. The only one thing is below.
Shampoo,conditions and shower gel also body lotion is worse than 2.5 stars hotel I ever been too. It actually smell really bad. Little thing like this does count..

Tips for management: get some good decent shower gel, body lotion . It is very important for many guests to have a shower and feels refresh with aroma herbal organic sense of sanity above

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a fine, modern hotel, very comfortable, friendly and efficient. It has a good bar and pretty decent restaurant. It's in the suburbs which means a walk of about 20 minutes into the old town or you can catch a bus from nearby. You might find the local area a bit rundown but I felt perfectly safe although it's not much of a place to go for a walk. There are plenty of local shops and just around the back is the Joker shopping centre which you'll probably find listed in guide books. I didn't visit so I can't comment but it looked as if it contained the usual suspects.

As you'd expect in a modern 5 star hotel it has a spa and gym as well as a casino. The casino is quite discrete. I enjoyed my stay there and recommend it. Whether it deserves a 5 star rating depends upon what you compare it to but apart from the location I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.9 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#12 of 56 in Split
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
490 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#19 of 56 in Split
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: £79 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing