We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spa still not open as of 19th June and question 5 star rating”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #22 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spa still not open as of 19th June and question 5 star rating”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

In the meain this hotel worked for us, in that it was a quiet clean place to lay our heads at the end of a busy day sightseeing and beaching.
The loaction was about 15 minute brisk walk outside of the main town (you may not want a brisk walk in hot weather). It's located on a busy road going in and out of the main town so the walk is not particualrly picturesque.
However, the staff are friendly but lack a certain 5 star training (I lugged my own bag up the steps and and in the lift to my room - not a normal 5 star expectation).
Once in the hotel it's quiet, clean and the rooms are good sizes, but lack any kind of view.
During this trip we also stayed at the Hilton in Dubrovnik, also a 5 star and completely out did the Atrium on all levels.
On the website it says the hotel's spa was opening 1st June, we got there on 19th June and it was still seriously under construction but we hadn't been told. Staff didn't really know how to handle our dissatisfaction at this - we're nice people but you gootta stand up for yourself.
However, saying all this if you have already booked and are now worried about the hotel - it does the job - we stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all that Split had to offer. If you haven't booked yet - maybe wait for the HIlton to open on the Harbour front it looks like it's going to be amazing (I don't work for Hilton, sometimes find them a bit hit and miss but the location of this new one in Split is perfect!)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryshopperBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    221
    96
    22
    19
See reviews for
64
183
37
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed two nights at the Atrium. Although it initially appeared to be a long way from the old city it was easy to walk in 15-20 minutes (and there are buses). The set meal for a large tour group was better than average (although not very imaginative). I noticed, and others commented favourably too, on the comfort of the beds and pillows.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Profbridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of June. It said in the info on the hotel in the room that there was a pool on the seventh floor. There isn’t a pool on the seventh floor. When I asked at reception, I was told it was under construction. There is no spa, jacuzzi, or gym either.

Our room had a nice large double bed but there was only one bedside light and it was too low to be of any use for the other side. There was no table/desk top, so the only surface on which to put a lap top was the top of the fridge. There was only one large low armchair which was too big and bulky to pull over to sit on to use the lap top on top of the fridge, so we ended up kneeling. There was no garbage bin in the bedroom.

There was a balcony but you couldn’t sit out on it because there weren’t any chairs. Whoever sat in the armchair had a view of a blank wall. The alternative was to sit on the bed which faced the TV and a blank wall.

In short , while the minimalist design of the room looked great, it just did not work from a practical point of view

Downstairs, the bar area is totally dominated by two huge TV screens.There were never enough bar staff on duty. One time I waited sixteen and a half minutes to be served

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flapjack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This hotel is a tower block in an unlovely part of Split. It is surrounded by blocks of flats and next to a busy road. One can walk to the old city in about 20 minutes but only on a a main road. The hotel lounge area which leads off reception is dominated by huge TV screens. When we were there a football match attracted crowds of baying men making it impossible to have a quiet drink. Some members of our group reported that their rooms were not properly furnished lacking basic amenities such as a bedside light and a chair. The pool was closed for refurbishment. The evening meal we had on arrival was poor for a hotel which claims to have 4 stars.
nausikaa_10

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nausikaa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drkchild
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2010

I arrived and it was clean and beautiful. The staff was very helpful in every way and was always ready to help me to the best of their ability. However they did not know a place to get my nails dones but I found a wonderful place two blocks up called "DIVA" that did a wonderful job and they spoke perfect english. The hotel made the trip. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drkchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

Located about an easy 15 minute walk from the old town. Restaurant overpriced and service not great. Breakfast however, was excellent. Not in a tourist area. Lots of restaurants in the old city.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2009

My bf and I stayed at this hotel due to the bad weather and me not being able to pull my wheely suitcase any longer!

We had booked this hotel for our last day but rocked up two days earlier to book in. We were able to book the additional nights in the same room which was helpful.

When we first enquired the price it was more than what we had paid for the last night we already had booked, teh receptionist insisted this was because 'you booked an online offer and they are cheaper'. We then asked if they could recommend any other hotels close by that would be cheaper. The receptionist then miraculously as able to offer us a lower price, which was also the same price we had paid for the last night.

I checked with my blackberry the online price just to see if it was the same and it was the same that was on offer on their website so we were happy to pay that.

We paid at an out of season price of £70 a night which also included use of the spa facilities on the top floor.

This was a big plus point ofcourse. Two sauna's, pool and jacuzzi and fitness suite. Although the pool isn't that big and felt abit intrusive with moer than two people in there. Lots of treatments are available which my boyfriend and I both took up a massage. They were both very good and cheaper than UK prices.

Breakfast buffet was a plenty. Lots of variation for all food types. Very good!

It is a good 10-15 minute walk from the centre which is nice to walk off your dinner. Cabs into the centre are quite expensive however so would advise just walking it as it really isn't very far.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.8 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.9 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#19 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 55 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#8 Spa Hotel in Split
#15 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing