We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atrium Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Art Hotel(Split)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
170
267
106
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
267
106
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo sinksnice hotelold towntourist hotelbreakfast buffettour groupindoor poola short taxi ridespa facilitiesroom was largemain roadflat screen tvbusy roadrooms were very cleanpleasant staystayed nightswi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed at Atrium Hotel for four days when we were visiting Split. The hotel sits outside the main area of Split, but can be reached by walking about 20 - 30 minutes. The hotel is newly constructed so the rooms are quite nice, however, I was very disappointed in the service. When asked for a recommendation on must sees or restaurants to eat, they seemed to be at a loss for words as what to recommend or to even where to find it on a map.

In general there is not much to see within Split itself so I would not recommend staying in the town. I instead recommend staying in one of the smaller beach communities or old towns such as Sibenik or Trogir and making a half day visit to Split and the Solana ruins.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

i stayed here for two nights after having a flight cancelled with a number of other passengers - we were all very pleased to be placed here.

its a business style clinical place - think clean lines and functional rooms which is about ten minutes walk to Split harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedevilatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

In the meain this hotel worked for us, in that it was a quiet clean place to lay our heads at the end of a busy day sightseeing and beaching.
The loaction was about 15 minute brisk walk outside of the main town (you may not want a brisk walk in hot weather). It's located on a busy road going in and out of the main town so the walk is not particualrly picturesque.
However, the staff are friendly but lack a certain 5 star training (I lugged my own bag up the steps and and in the lift to my room - not a normal 5 star expectation).
Once in the hotel it's quiet, clean and the rooms are good sizes, but lack any kind of view.
During this trip we also stayed at the Hilton in Dubrovnik, also a 5 star and completely out did the Atrium on all levels.
On the website it says the hotel's spa was opening 1st June, we got there on 19th June and it was still seriously under construction but we hadn't been told. Staff didn't really know how to handle our dissatisfaction at this - we're nice people but you gootta stand up for yourself.
However, saying all this if you have already booked and are now worried about the hotel - it does the job - we stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all that Split had to offer. If you haven't booked yet - maybe wait for the HIlton to open on the Harbour front it looks like it's going to be amazing (I don't work for Hilton, sometimes find them a bit hit and miss but the location of this new one in Split is perfect!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysteryshopperBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

We stayed two nights at the Atrium. Although it initially appeared to be a long way from the old city it was easy to walk in 15-20 minutes (and there are buses). The set meal for a large tour group was better than average (although not very imaginative). I noticed, and others commented favourably too, on the comfort of the beds and pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Profbridgnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of June. It said in the info on the hotel in the room that there was a pool on the seventh floor. There isn’t a pool on the seventh floor. When I asked at reception, I was told it was under construction. There is no spa, jacuzzi, or gym either.

Our room had a nice large double bed but there was only one bedside light and it was too low to be of any use for the other side. There was no table/desk top, so the only surface on which to put a lap top was the top of the fridge. There was only one large low armchair which was too big and bulky to pull over to sit on to use the lap top on top of the fridge, so we ended up kneeling. There was no garbage bin in the bedroom.

There was a balcony but you couldn’t sit out on it because there weren’t any chairs. Whoever sat in the armchair had a view of a blank wall. The alternative was to sit on the bed which faced the TV and a blank wall.

In short , while the minimalist design of the room looked great, it just did not work from a practical point of view

Downstairs, the bar area is totally dominated by two huge TV screens.There were never enough bar staff on duty. One time I waited sixteen and a half minutes to be served

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flapjack37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews