We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good modern hotel but not near centre”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #19 of 56 Hotels in Split
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The Atrium is new and luckily the pool and spa had opened by the time we arrived. The pool is small but all the other facilities were good. Sadly didn't open until 10am but did stay open until 9pm. Reception staff not 5 star but all others were. Our rooms were modern and stylish and ours had a balcony which was lovely. Had to request robes but delivered promptly by smiling housekeeper. Average dinner but plentiful breakfast catering for every taste. Big minus not being in the centre of Split near harbour etc. However there is no real WOW factor and didn't feel like 5 Star but good 4 star. Would probably not recommend due to location

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank duggyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

The good: nice, clean rooms, with everything modern and well maintained (a rarity on our Croatian road trip). Free internet and breakfast buffet (another rarity).

The bad: it's located pretty far from the old center, requiring a pretty long walk. They also charged me a surprisingly high amount (I want to say 15 EUR/day, but don't quote me on that) for parking in the attached garage. I really feel like this (and the tourism tax) are hidden fees they keep off their advertised (on Expedia) rates in order to appear more cheap than they actually are. In fairness to them, they didn't list free parking on their Expedia listing, but the amount they charge just seems excessive, especially given their rate and location.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrc124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I don't get it, how hard is it to be nice to people when they come into the hotel. You're not paying me to stay, Im paying you! When we arrived - it was surreal. The hotel will NEVER get a recommendation from me. Spilt however was a delight.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ageyquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night at the start of July. While the hotel reception area and bar were very nice, i found the restaurant and hotel rooms very drab and dated (especially for a new hotel!). And i definitely didnt think that it was a '5 Star Hotel' or good value for the price paid. there is a lot better value to be had in Split

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

We stayed at Atrium Hotel for four days when we were visiting Split. The hotel sits outside the main area of Split, but can be reached by walking about 20 - 30 minutes. The hotel is newly constructed so the rooms are quite nice, however, I was very disappointed in the service. When asked for a recommendation on must sees or restaurants to eat, they seemed to be at a loss for words as what to recommend or to even where to find it on a map.

In general there is not much to see within Split itself so I would not recommend staying in the town. I instead recommend staying in one of the smaller beach communities or old towns such as Sibenik or Trogir and making a half day visit to Split and the Solana ruins.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slow1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

i stayed here for two nights after having a flight cancelled with a number of other passengers - we were all very pleased to be placed here.

its a business style clinical place - think clean lines and functional rooms which is about ten minutes walk to Split harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedevilatplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

In the meain this hotel worked for us, in that it was a quiet clean place to lay our heads at the end of a busy day sightseeing and beaching.
The loaction was about 15 minute brisk walk outside of the main town (you may not want a brisk walk in hot weather). It's located on a busy road going in and out of the main town so the walk is not particualrly picturesque.
However, the staff are friendly but lack a certain 5 star training (I lugged my own bag up the steps and and in the lift to my room - not a normal 5 star expectation).
Once in the hotel it's quiet, clean and the rooms are good sizes, but lack any kind of view.
During this trip we also stayed at the Hilton in Dubrovnik, also a 5 star and completely out did the Atrium on all levels.
On the website it says the hotel's spa was opening 1st June, we got there on 19th June and it was still seriously under construction but we hadn't been told. Staff didn't really know how to handle our dissatisfaction at this - we're nice people but you gootta stand up for yourself.
However, saying all this if you have already booked and are now worried about the hotel - it does the job - we stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed all that Split had to offer. If you haven't booked yet - maybe wait for the HIlton to open on the Harbour front it looks like it's going to be amazing (I don't work for Hilton, sometimes find them a bit hit and miss but the location of this new one in Split is perfect!)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mysteryshopperBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.9 mi away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#13 of 56 in Split
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#7 of 56 in Split
489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hotel Fanat
Hotel Fanat
#22 of 56 in Split
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Domovin.Rata 49A, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Split
#7 Spa Hotel in Split
#14 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: £80 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atrium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing