We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation & hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Authentic Luxury Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Authentic Luxury Rooms
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great accommodation & hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

These apartments are ideally located if you are staying in Split -half way between the beach (500 metres) and the old town (300 metres). The fresh produce markets are also close by. The apartments are in historic old buildings and are brand new. The owners have thought of everything. Given the location and the high standard, the price was very reasonable. The manager Mario and his partner were most accommodating and were able to provide us with all the information we needed about Split. There are plenty of good restaurants, cafes and bars within several hundred metres of the apartments . Very highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario T, Reservation Manager at Authentic Luxury Rooms, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review on tripadvisor. We very much appreciate it and it means a lot to our business. Working hard and giving the best is worth it, especially with guests like you and with an award like this review. Thanks and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    28
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Such a lovely place to stay. The room you have to ask for is the one with the jacuzzi! Really helpful and accommodating owners. If I return to Split (which I should do seeing as I touched Grgur Ninski's toe!) I will try and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inw0nderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we stayed in Split two nights at Hotel Authentic. it was so close to the old town. it was clean and the restoration was gorgeous. we had a huge two person jacuzzi, absolutely gorgeous room. my husband discovered he had lost his heart medicine and the owners helped us tremendously...send ing us to a nearby pharmacy, where he could get his medicine without a prescription. Breakfast was perfect and we would definitely recommend anyone else staying here!

Room Tip: The upstairs room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohio_Geologist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This is a not to be missed hotel!

Mario and Ivana are the true gems at the hotel. They were hospitable, well-informed and passionate about their city. I forgot my dress at the hotel and the hotel was very accommodating and kind! The suites are beautiful. They were spacious and set in a historic building (nearly 300 years old I believe). There is a strong attention to details - the rooms are very clean and there is a great stock of amenities. The room is well priced and perfectly situated steps away from historic Split. I cannot rave enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank megse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Villa Stina is perfectly located just outside the old town of Split. Therefore, you are about a 5 minute walk from the train station and just 10 minutes to the old town and the harbor. Yet by staying out of Diocletian's Palace you miss the crowds and overpriced restaurants that coincide with the main tourist strip.

The owners are absolutely wonderful. Mario helped us plan our stay there--offering advice on everything from restaurants to day trips to island-hopping. He guided us to the enchanting Trogir and prompted us to discover the beautiful city park nestled just up the hill.

Villa Stina was the best place I stayed in all of Europe, and I cannot wait to be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at Villa Stina for one night on our way to Hvar. My partner having recently travelled to Split was able to find the accommodation quite easily and its location was good for exploring the old town area of Split. We were met by Mario who, after showing us the clean and spacious room, gave us good recommendations of things to do in Split. The bed was comfortable and the jacuzzi bath was a nice extra touch. The only downside was the train station announcements at 7am the next morning (loudspeaker could be heard from Bedroom)!

After we checked out the following morning, we were allowed to keep our luggage at the hotel while we further explored Split.
I have to say Ivana and Mario spoke excellent English and their email correspondence before we arrived was brilliant. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PileGrappaPivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alingsas, Sweden
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

We just came back from a week in Croatia where we spent the last night at Villa Stina.

The positive reviews describe the establishment correctly, although words perhaps must fail to do full justice to the friendliness and helpfulness of Ivana and Mario! That is perhaps the single most important charateristic for a place like this ...

Given the location the sound level during the night was surprisingly low, although, understandably, less so in the late evening and morning. Our only concern worth mentioning would be that the basement/ground floor room we stayed in got very clammy with moisture and unfresh air during the night, in spite of us having the window tilted open as well as the bathroom door open. We did not run the a/c (which appears to be of the standard re-circulation type) for noise reasons (not louder than normal). During the early morning the air quality suddenly improved - we can just speculate that a change of wind facilitated the circulation of air. But of course, it might have been myself who didn't understand how to get a reasonable exchange of air in the room!

"Even the Sun has to live with a spot!"

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Suites
Royal Suites
#17 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Kastel 1700
B&B Kastel 1700
#26 of 57 in Split
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 57 in Split
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vestibul Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Authentic Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Authentic Luxury Rooms

Property: Authentic Luxury Rooms
Address: Na Toc 6, Split 21000, Croatia (Formerly Authentic Suites)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Authentic Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Authentic Luxury Rooms (4 stars) is situated in the heart of Split old town (city center). Authentic Luxury Rooms impresses guests with their authentic charm, it's over 300 years old stone walls combined with all luxury needed (hydro massage shower or Jacuzzi tub for 2),air condition, flat screen TV, WI-Fi. The surrounding, the outside and the inside of Authentic will assure you a pleasant and domestic stay, it will make you be a part of this 1700 years old city. The Diocletian Palace, the famous RIVA with its old part, the city beaches (sand and stone) and the biggest offer of one-day-trips (to the islands Brac, Hvar, Solta, National Park Krka) are just steps away. Our guests take their chance to visit middle Dalmatia with having their base in Split for a couple of days and take advantage to do 1-day trips & see different places in short time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Authentic Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing