We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luxe(Split)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
243
78
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
78
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast roomferry portapartment blockminute walkdiocletian's palacesmall hotelplace to staycarry our bagsprosciuttoleaving earlyresidential buildingexcellent locationfamily run hotelno liftbreakfast was excellentfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We booked three rooms with six persons staying. The facilities were impeccably clean. They were so clean that it looked as if nobody had stayed there before. Walking barefoot on the carpet is a possibilty here. The attention to detail and service were first rate. The front desk person (her two sons taking turn) was able to communicate very well in English and was eager to help with our problems. The breakfast spread was fine for a small hotel with eggs, cold-cuts, cheese, coffee, tea, etc. The hotel is located only 3-5 minute walk from the harbor and bus station. Very convenient for day trips to places around Split. If you walk slowly, it's around ten minute to the Diocletian Palace. We stayed at bigger hotels (at least four stars), located in the city center with modern amenities, during our two weeks holiday in Croatia and Austria, and none could compete with the Royal. Alexandra the owner should be very proud of her hotel. We will certainly stay there when we return to Split.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel via email to get the best rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pitawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2010

Royal Accomodation exceeded all our expectations. Our room was great, breakfast was big and fresh, but best of all the staff were very friendly and gave 110% to make sure we were happy. And we were VERY happy here! I would definitely recommend Royal Accomodation as a great bargain for those of you used to quality accomodation, and a great splurge for those of you tired of hostel dorm beds. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonWasHere2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We have been three nights in this hotel and we were very satisfied. Our room had a balcony with a nice view on the old city and the room was very clean and luminous.The staff is very helpful and nice. The hotel is very close from the old city, port, railway and bus station. It is very convenient and we recommand this good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuebecJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed at Hotel Royal for just one night, we were travelling by car returning from Italia, and we choosed this lovely town and hotel to make a one night break, but this is really not enough. This hotel and stuff left something to us we often think about returning again yes we will deffinitely return. The location is great, you are near everything you need to see, rooms are big, clean and everything...We left very early in the morning and they made us breakfast to go, which was delightfull, it was really good, and the stuff it is unexpalinable with words you have to see yourself, you just feel like home. They expected us infront of the hotel and the girl found us a good parking place 2 minutes from the hotel.THe stuff is willing to help for everything you need.We never felt so good, we are experienced travellers, and what we experienced in this hotel we never experienced anywhere in the world. And yes I almost forgot the director of the hotel is a real aristocrate, well manerred lady.This is the best hotel in the worlD and the best stuff and breakfast in the world. So in two words SIMPLY PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We can't say enough about the Royal Accomodation. First, the staff. So kind, so helpful, so warm, always there when we needed something and then some. And great food at breakfast - real scrambled eggs, assorted meats, cheeses, big bread selection, coffee, fruits, juices, etc, filled us up for hours. And a clean room, with modern furnishings and a better TV than we have at home, and a great, hot shower, and a nice comfy bed. We got everything we paid for here, plus were treated so well. Stay here if you can.

Only minor complaint was some street noise, but it wasn't often and the thick windows took care of it for the most part.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RateThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews