We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal fo two, perfect for four”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sandy S
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Ideal fo two, perfect for four”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

With its two spacious bedrooms, a bath and a half, large main room, awning-shaded terrace and fully equipped kitchen, this comfortable modern apartment makes a fine base for a family or two couples exploring the Dalmatian coast. The neighborhood is convenient yet far enough from the Old Town crowds to be quiet. Bus #17, a block away runs to the historic center and the green market; Bus #7 whisks you to the est of the beaches. And the host, Josip, has thought of everything to make his guests comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dal125
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Spotlessly clean, well equipped and convenient location”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Apartment really clean and everything you needed. Host (Josip) very helpful without being obtrusive. Excellent location, walking distance to Marjin for great walks and beaches. Also only 15 minute walk to old town. Supermarkets 5 minute walk.
Lovely balcony with plenty of space. Very safe and secure location, would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lidija P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and beautiful condo”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing - you are nearby beach, all sights and many small cafes that give the city its charm. In the immediate vicinity of the apartment is also stadium. Apartment is really beautiful, clean and have a big teracce. Also Josip is very nice host, because he even prepared cookies for our welcome. Absolutely, we will come in Split again, because it is very beautiful city and then we will definitely contact Josip again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moyra2324
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT. JUST AS SHOWN.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed in this lovely apartment for the month of September 2017.
We found the apartment as was stated and immaculate. Very handy to all amenities.
The owner, Josip, was more than helpful, especially when we had a personal problem. He and his dad went out of their way to help. We thoroughly recommend this apartment for a very enjoyable holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Josip(owner) made us feel very welcome during our stay. The apartment is well furnished and very comfortable. It is close to supermarkets and local shops. The Hadjuk Split football stadium is near by if you want to take in a game! The nature reserve parkland is about a 25 minute walk and there you will find suitable places for sunbathing and swimming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Bethinuk
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful city to visit great apartment.”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was amazing, the verandah is HUGE we spent lots of time sitting and eating meals there at the table. The description of the apartment is accurate.
The host was very helpful even meeting one guest at the bus station from the 37 bus, which is a 7 min walk away. he also checked with us during our stay t make sure all was ok.
Getting there - bus 37 from the airport is great 17Kn or the Airport shuttle is 33Kn but from the ferry terminal so further to walk.
Getting around - Walked everywhere - take comfortable shoes
5 min walk to the supermarket, 15 min walk to the old city, 10 min walk to the closest place to swim
To swim go to the Hemingway Bar, there's a pool there or head left along the marina to the canoe marina where the locals swim.
Monday the Historic tour bus is only 8Kn each - worth doing as you hop on and off to Trogir and back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennethkb...
Myersville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you plan on visiting the Palace”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We made a quick trip from Banja Luka to spend a couple of days in Split/Trogir and elected to say with Josip. It was a great decision. The apartment is very nice and especially clean. There were only two of us but the place would easily accommodate 4. We were particularly pleased with how quickly Josip handled a minor problem with the internet. It was not working well when we arrived, but by the time we got back to the apartment in the evening, everything was repaired, The apartment is about an easy 10-15 minute walk from the Palace. If you are coming for a sports event, it is located directly across the street from the football stadium.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing