We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment with great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open space - dining room/ Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Open space - dining room/ Kitchen
Picasso room
Living Room
Kitchen
Picasso room
Picasso room
Picasso room
Picasso room
Da Vinci room
Da Vinci room
Da Vinci room
Da Vinci room
Da Vinci room detail
Da Vinci room
Da Vinci room
Bathroom - towels
Bathroom
Jacuzzi bath
Floor plan
Laundry room
Dining room detail
View
Front - Spinciceva street
Dining room detail
Front - Poljicka street
Mare de Lux****
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarciaS43...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment with great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is new and has everything you need to stay comfortably for days. Elegantly decorated, clean, comfortable and great location. It includes some welcome snacks and local wine and beers. The host, Mirta, was exceptionally helpful, she welcomed us in the apartment, explained everything about the place plus recommended places around. She helped me to book shuttle from the airport-apartment-airport, made reservation in some restaurants and provided us beach towels - definitely more than I would ask and expect. She was always reachable by phone in case I needed something. Although Split is an amazing stunning place, I had a hard time going out because the apartment was very comfortable, with AC in every room and living room. I completely satisfied and positively surprised with this booking, which turned out to be my best experience booking apartments. Thank you very much Mirta and congratulations for such a nice place and service. I can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julijamar...
Osijek, Croatia
1 review
“Amazing, spacious apartment! Great location”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was perfect. We had a really good night sleep at memory foam mattress. It was like in haven. Had everything we needed and more. 2 bedrooms, we could not decide where to sleep. Complimentary bottle of water and snacks when we arrived was a nice touch. Wi-fi was fast and free. Bacvice beach and restaurant Matoni, Mirta our host, reccomended was wonderful. We will visit again with friends!!! Soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you Julija. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the apartment. You were the perfect guest too. On your next trip to Split be sure to let me know so I can book the apartment for you. Best wishes, Mirta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Apartment Ever! Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can hardly put into words how amazing this apartment is! It is exactly like the pictures and as described. The apartment was spotless and the bathroom was well stocked with essentials and it also had a hairdryer! The kitchen was fantastic and so well equipped with everything you needed. The bedroom were spacious and the wardrobes came with hangers which was extremely helpful. Denis was so quick at responding to e-mails and the housewife that let us into the apartment was extremely helpful and very friendly. She also showed us where we could park for free (parking is a bit difficult round this area) The apartment is across the road from a supermarket and a bakery which was very handy! We wish that we could have spent more time in this apartment and it was an apsalute pleasure doing business with Denis. I would recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything- it was so modern and clean
Liked least: It is situated beside a main road which is busy - but you get used to it!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you, Joanna,
You were good guests, too.
I hope to welcome you in our apartment again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Immaculate clean apartment in good location”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious, newly refurbished and had everything we needed for our stay. Location is good, with supermarket downstairs, bakery and restaurants very close, short walk to the beach. The old town of Split and the ferry terminal is a short 15-20 minute walk. We definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and new, location
Liked least: Some traffic noise at night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totinn
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“Nice apartment.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice clean modern apartment. Location quite good, 30 min walking to old town and 15 min to the ocean. We had a rental car which was very convenient for this location, minus though that there was no parking with the apartment, had to be paid separately 100 kn per day. The apartment itself was very nice, spacious with a washer machine and a drier. The only minus was quite a lot traffic noise even during the night, although all the windows were shut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Many tourists slept in our apartment Mare de lux and I have heard it is noisy for the first time. We do everithing we can to make our guests happy and satsfied
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabel c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week, and we had a great time. The apartment was in a great location not far from the beach and close to the restraunts and bars. Also there was shops, a supermarket and cafes only a short walk from the apartment. When we arrived they were very welcoming and told us all about the area and where was best to go. The apartment looked just like it did in the pictures very modern and clean. We only had one problem, which was that the electric went off when we were using all the hob rings on the highest heat. So we had to lower the heat and make sure no other electric items were on. Apart from that we had no problems at all and if we did we could just email Denis and they would be sorted straight away, he was very helpful. We also emailed to see if we could stay any longer on check out day as our flight wasn't until early evening, and he emailed back straight away saying we could leave at 1 instead of 10, so this was really helpful.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DicksonPB
1 review
“High quality, comfortable, spacious, great location, great service.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We couldn't recommend this apartment highly enough. Very well equipped and high quality. There was plenty of space for four adults and two toddlers. 10 minutes walk from Central Split, 5 minutes to the beach. Practical for families, couples and friends alike. Outstanding responsive service when we needed it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing