We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just came back from a trip to Croatia. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was big, beautifully decorated with attention to details e.g. Lighting and very clean. The who,e place smelled 'new' and 'clean'! We arrived quite late at night and a staff member came to meet us where the taxi left us (no cars in the old town). Everyone was very friendly and they did their best to provide us with information on how to get around Split and what to do. The complimentary breakfast at bed was also a plus. The room was overlooking a central square which was very nice but the windows are not completely soundproof so we had to buy earplugs to sleep. Also, the curtains did not keep all the light so if -like us- are used to a completely dark room use a sleep mask! Would definitely come back to this hotel but doubt i will go back to Split. It was nice but probably just for a couple of days...there is not much to do or see.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zefi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
96
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a true gem in the heart of Split. It has nice and comfortable, clean and cosy rooms, genuinly friendly staff and generally good feeling. I have never been so positively surprised in Dalmatia. I will be back!

Room Tip: Try to get 101 - it has the best view ober the main plazza
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVonTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

T0he staff are amazing they show every part of the city. From the room you can see all of downtown. The most amazing thing is that they would do anything to make you happy. the room is well catered for, they clean it twice a day and its pretty cheap compared to what they offer.

Room Tip: just call them, they will hook you up
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichealTeriak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent location - in the middle of everything. Excellent service from the very kind staff. Excellent air con! Excellent cleaning - spotless. Brilliant coffee, delicious chocolate croissants, fresh juice - all served with a smile - and white gloves. Fine service with car garage and pick up and delivering it every time we needed it! We can only recommend Piazza Luxury Rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here after yachting for a week. Was in split for ultra europe and needed a room on the fly, but didn't want to stay in a hostel or airbnb (again, coming off a boat for a week so was looking to unwind). This place was heaven and has a quiet boutique b&b atmosphere. The rooms are adorable, the place is clean. Amazing bathrooms. AC. And the beds are super comfy. Staff was very accomodating, set me up with a ride to the airport and were flexible with letting my friend sleep in past check out after a long night at the music festival.

The location is super central right by the piazza in old town Split. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

i was so excited to stay with Piazza Luxury Rooms, after an extensive virgo-ian search and deep inspection of pictures & reviews of top 10 hotels in split, i settled on this one for the clean, charming and spacious and modern look, and for the good reviews. AND it's in a great spot just outsede old city walls, so you can find it and easily walk in, but are not cramped up in alleys in the old city.

well i got stuck in frankfurt and did not make it! their policy is not to refund after 7 days. after working with some pretty awesome people at booking.com who called to negotiate another night or such, i settled to check into the hotel for just a few hours when i arrived the next day so it was not a waste of the money.

and then, the hotel called - they had heard about my trying day and missing connections and were excited to tell me they could help me out by canceling the reservation - so nice! and huge relief.

not expected, and so appreciated. i will be returning HERE.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.1 mi away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 55 in Split
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palace Judita Heritage Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.0 mi away
Marmont Hotel Heritage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piazza Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piazza Heritage Hotel

Property: Piazza Heritage Hotel
Address: Kraj Sv.Marije 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Split
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Piazza Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piazza Luxury Rooms accommodation is situated in the heart of Split, on its main square, only 50m from UNESCO protected Diocletian's palace. The building itself has a very old tradition and it is protected by UNESCO as a building of special cultural interest. Luxury rooms are decorated in Art Nouveau style with domination of light notes of white, beige and gold, which provides an ideal atmosphere for complete relaxation. Piazza Luxury Rooms offers a free morning refreshment with coffee or tea, natural juice and freshly baked croissant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Piazza Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing